7/29 Rusty PMPS 260, +4.5 226

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122510

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty is starting out in blue after a few yellows yesterday. His appetite is good. And--guess what?--this morning he devoured his "lung treat" (Standard Process Allerplex in turkey Stage 1 babyfood). I hope he will continue to like it. He hasn't had it in several months; it will be helpful for his breathing, since he has chronic congestion. So tomorrow morning we'll see if he still likes it.

We had so much rain yesterday and everything is wet. Today it isn't raining, but it is gray, damp, and chilly. I hope it will get warmer for the weekend: my brother will freeze if this weather continues!!

Wishing you all a good day. Keeping Mariko and Lucy in our thoughts. Sending healing vines to all in need.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/29 Rusty AMPS 162

GOOD JOB, RUSTY!!!!!! Oh, I sure hope he decides to like his lung treat tomorrow, and the next day and so on! dancing_cat He's looking great in his blue jammies this morning. Hope he surfs the day away and I hope it warms up for the weekend. Hey, if you want some of our warm and humidity, I'd love to give it to you!!!! ;-) Have a great Tuesday, Ella.
 
Re: 7/29 Rusty AMPS 162

Ella, have you tried the meat baby food? If food allergies to meat is not an issue I can sometimes disguise additives in it for Max.
 
Re: 7/29 Rusty AMPS 162, +5.5 117

Hi again,

Thanks Elise, but I thought turkey WAS meat! Rusty is allergic to beef and fish, so we only serve poultry. He used to love his "lung treat" (I stir the contents of the Allerplex capsule into a teaspoon of Beechnut stage 1 turkey babyfood), but developed an aversion to it this spring. I hope that today will be an indication that he likes it again.

Rusty had a good morning and just spent some time outside, being scolded by the chickadees. We are about to head to the landfill and to do some shopping.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/29 Rusty AMPS 162, +5.5 117

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOO HOO!!!! Rusty ate his lung treat! YAYAYAYYAYAYAY! Maybe he just needed a break from it. Paws crossed. BG's are great too. I hope to see him in the lagoon later today. Lola sends her sympathies... the BlueJays are scolding her. She sure is doing alot of talking back through the window... :lol:

Wow, I never thought I'd be saying "send us your rain!" well, at least to the eastern part of out state where the wildfires continue to plague us. I on the other hand will enjoy all this sunshine... ;-)

Enjoy that landfill trip. The highlight of the day? Nah.... I bet the shopping is. Farmer's market today?

Enjoy your day today. I hope all goes well. happy shopping!
 
Re: 7/29 Rusty AMPS 162, +5.5 117

That's a nice slide for the Lagoonmeister! Almost back on duty. Tess goes in cycles on fuds , for a while it is the best thing ever, then suddenly she won't touch it. Could he be tired of the turkey and not the Allerplex? Have you tried the turkey alone? Tess really like the ham baby food too and chicken.
 
Re: 7/29 Rusty AMPS 162, +5.5 117

Nice blues for Rusty today. Maybe some green tomorrow? That's great Rusty ate his lung treat. I hope he continues to do so.
 
Re: 7/29 Rusty AMPS 162, +5.5 117, +9.5 185, PMPS 260

So Rusty decided to go the other way. We may still be coming off the bounce. Or maybe the Canoe Outing lowered dose needs to go up a drop again. Tomorrow we'll see where he is.

Landfill was great. Lots of shopping got done. Tonight I baked a batch of cimmamum cookies for the family weekend (gingersnaps). Got to sit with Rusty for a while now. Bbl

Ell & Rusty
 
Re: 7/29 Rusty AMPS 162, +5.5 117, +9.5 185, PMPS 260

Lots of cats can't handle beef or fish. How about ham? Max likes that one too.
 
Re: 7/29 Rusty AMPS 162, +5.5 117, +9.5 185, PMPS 260

Welcome back Ella and Rusty! Congrats on eating that lung treat! I am just now learning just how hard it is to administer meds so I applaud you for getting it down, whatever you did!
 
Allerplex is a supplement, not a med. Rusty actually liked the taste and ate it eagerly for over a year. Then he started to tire of it. Now--fingers crossed--he may decide he likes it again.

Thanks for visiting,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top