7/29 Putty AMPS 263 vet visit tomorrow

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good morning.
Putty does not seem to be enjoying his vacation at the beach as much as the rest of us are. He has not been eating very well which is not like my little Putman. I was not sure if he no longer liked Wellness which he has loved. He has never been picky with food. I thought it may be that the water because it tastes a little different here so I added spring water instead of tap water. He ate it a little better but then I made the mistake of sprinkling a few Live-a-Littles on his food so now like a lot of his pals here he only will eat it if I do that. I did buy a few cans of FF but it did not matter. I know he is hungry because he will eat deli turkey without a problem. I am sure when we go home he will be fine. I also think he is out of sorts because like me he is spoiled with ac and we are just getting cool from the ocean breeze which I love.
He just cannot seem to find a comfortable place here. :cry:
His numbers have been a little higher than I would like so I increase his dose to a fat 1.50. I they don't improve I will increase to 1.75.
He is such a polite little guy though loving all the company we have been having. cat_pet_icon

It is very windy and cloudy here today. We are supposed to get thunderstorms but it is going to clear out tomorrow and be sunny and dry.
 
Re: 7/29 Putty AMPS 263

Putty wants to have special toppings on his food because it's a special time being on vacation :-D
Give Putty extra scritches and lovins while you're stuck inside during the storms today. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 7/29 Putty AMPS 263

Hi Miriam -

I've been having the same trouble with Emma. She doesn't want to eat what I put down unless there's shredded chicken on it. And I think the heat is definitely affecting her. I have one window unit AC in the living room, and she lays right where the cold air drops, stretched out as long as she can get herself.

Where are you at the beach? On the cape? My folks live down there...haven't made it down yet this summer, but I'll be there for a few weekends in August I think!
 
Re: 7/29 Putty AMPS 263

Spike has his picky moments too. He'll sit in front of his food dish hoping for another selection or for me to sprinkle chicken dust on his food...which I do. I think were the ones that create the monsters. Putt Putt is also on vacation so he wants special treatment to his food... I cant blame him.
 
Re: 7/29 Putty AMPS 263

I play the switch the flavors game, as these two are always so very Picky picky picky!!!--They do love FF & I have tried evo & wellness & they stuck their noses up...I think Heather told me to try parmesean cheese sprinkled on top, and that did work--
For my civvie, I stick 6 small pieces of real chicken into the wet food to get him to eat!
These cats are a puzzlement! confused_cat confused_cat
Hope Putty gets hungry & eats right--Hey, maybe stick some of the deli turkey into the wet food to get Putty to reconsider?? At least some of the nutrition from the wet gets into him?
Have a great day today! Enjoy the glorious Cape!!(You too Putty!) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/29 Putty AMPS 263

Gizmo's like Putty -- he only wants his food if there's chicken dust sprinkled on top. I think you're lucky Putty isn't asking for lobster since you're on the Cape.
 
Re: 7/29 Putty AMPS 263

Sienne and Gabby said:
I think you're lucky Putty isn't asking for lobster since you're on the Cape.

Ahh.....I guess that is why he has been sitting at the table wearing a plastic bib with a bowl of butter and a nutcracker in front of him.
 
Re: 7/29 Putty AMPS 263

Smart Mama to use spring water instead of the tap. I bet he doesn't like that water there....anyway, He left a message on Raja's cell phone...He said "there's NO Place like HOME" and sounded as if he is just being polite cause you guys are enjoying your vacation so much. Maybe it's the scent of the coyotes there that he doesn't like...
Well, good luck with the increase...shadow got one this morning too....
 
Re: 7/29 Putty AMPS 263

HI Miriam -

Just saw your response in today's condo....

My parents live in South Yarmouth, not far from Blue Rock Golf Course. Emma loves to visit them down there. I know it's been hot there too - mom's been complaining that they haven't had the breeze they usually get and she actually had to turn on the AC.

I don't live right in the city - I live in Everett, just a couple of miles north of the city. But I grew up in Brockton, and was in Easton all the time because my piano teacher lived there!

Hope you enjoy your vacation!
 
Re: 7/29 Putty AMPS 263

Hey Putty, vacation blues got you down? Don't like your food anymore? I'll bet your mamabean will find something really nice that you'll enjoy. Have fun, man. Not every kitty gets to go on vacation with their beans!

Stu

Hi Miriam, Have you tried the cans of chunk breast-meat chicken packed in water (people food)? Stu really loves this as a treat. You can buy them in the canned fish and meat section of the market. People use them for making chicken salad and chicken tacos. No carbs!

Ella
 
Re: 7/29 Putty AMPS 263

Hi Miriam and Polite Putman :smile:

I think he's home sick or wants that lobster ;-D Sounds like you have a good plan for him.

Enjoy your vacation!
 
Re: 7/29 Putty PMPS 154

AMPS 263
+3 193
+5 138
+8 56 fed MC
+9 left HC in the feeder just in case.
+10 138
PMPS 154

Putty seems to be feeling a little better at least by his numbers. It is cooling off a little bit and the wind has picked up so that might also make him feel better. I knew he was hot because he let me rub an ice cube on his head and down his back.
The rain and thunderstorms never quite made it down to us today but the sun did. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/29 Putty AMPS 263

Miriam and Putty said:
Sienne and Gabby said:
I think you're lucky Putty isn't asking for lobster since you're on the Cape.

Ahh.....I guess that is why he has been sitting at the table wearing a plastic bib with a bowl of butter and a nutcracker in front of him.
New avatar for the vacationing Putty....?

Puttybib.jpg
 
Re: 7/29 Putty AMPS 263

Love the picture with the bib. Good luck with the doesecrease and I hope Putty starts eating better for you.
 
Re: 7/29 Putty vet visit tomorrow

Carolyn...I love that picture....how do you do that. I would love to make that his regular picture for a while until his next vacation in Hawaii when he is wearing a hula skirt. :mrgreen:

No vacation with a kitty goes without a glitch. I am taking Putty to a local vet tomorrow. He may be impacted. He has not pooped since Sunday. He is eating fine and seems to be ok but this is too long. He has had a few doses of Miralax today and a for the last few days and nothing yet. I hope he reads this and somethings happens before tomorrow.
I hate to upset him again since it has taken him a little longer to adjust to being here but I can not enjoy my vacation if I have to worry about him being uncomfortable.. Maybe he has that vacation issue where he can only go in his
own home. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top