atajev
Member Since 2014
Hello, gang! I haven't been around since Mona's numbers were so steady it seemed silly to post a condo saying the same thing every day. But, at the end of last week I decided to switch her food again since she was soooo close to normal values on a 9% carb food and she had had such a drastic response to the carb reduction before.
So, Mel, I took your advice and went with the wallet-friendly 9Lives option and sure enough, her BG started staying VERY steadily in the greens right after that. But, she was still following her normal trend of being higher overnight and in the morning, then low and steady during the day. Until yesterday! When I did her AMPS test, she came back with a 92, which is about 30-50 points lower than normal for that time. Since I needed to go work and couldn't test, I skipped the insulin since her data tells me that that's an okay number to shoot in the PM, but not in the AM. I was expecting high numbers that evening, but she was only 70 when I got home from work!! PMBG was 85, so no shot then either. I wasn't expecting to do another OTJ trial, but here we go!
Recap of the last few days:
07/24/14 AMPS-207 (drop) +6-67 PMPS-97 (drop) +2-130
07/25/14 AMPS-142 (drop) +6-69 PMPS-72 (drop) +2-92 +6- 84
07/26/14 AMPS-120 (drop) +6-84 PMPS-79 (drop)
07/27/14 AMPS-130 (drop) +6-60 PMPS-77 (drop)
07/28/14 AMPS-92 (no shot) +10-70 PMPS-85 (no shot)
So, Mel, I took your advice and went with the wallet-friendly 9Lives option and sure enough, her BG started staying VERY steadily in the greens right after that. But, she was still following her normal trend of being higher overnight and in the morning, then low and steady during the day. Until yesterday! When I did her AMPS test, she came back with a 92, which is about 30-50 points lower than normal for that time. Since I needed to go work and couldn't test, I skipped the insulin since her data tells me that that's an okay number to shoot in the PM, but not in the AM. I was expecting high numbers that evening, but she was only 70 when I got home from work!! PMBG was 85, so no shot then either. I wasn't expecting to do another OTJ trial, but here we go!
Recap of the last few days:
07/24/14 AMPS-207 (drop) +6-67 PMPS-97 (drop) +2-130
07/25/14 AMPS-142 (drop) +6-69 PMPS-72 (drop) +2-92 +6- 84
07/26/14 AMPS-120 (drop) +6-84 PMPS-79 (drop)
07/27/14 AMPS-130 (drop) +6-60 PMPS-77 (drop)
07/28/14 AMPS-92 (no shot) +10-70 PMPS-85 (no shot)