7/29 Mona AMBG-75 PMBG-75 OTJ Trial Day 2!

Status
Not open for further replies.

atajev

Member Since 2014
Hello, gang! I haven't been around since Mona's numbers were so steady it seemed silly to post a condo saying the same thing every day. But, at the end of last week I decided to switch her food again since she was soooo close to normal values on a 9% carb food and she had had such a drastic response to the carb reduction before.

So, Mel, I took your advice and went with the wallet-friendly 9Lives option and sure enough, her BG started staying VERY steadily in the greens right after that. But, she was still following her normal trend of being higher overnight and in the morning, then low and steady during the day. Until yesterday! When I did her AMPS test, she came back with a 92, which is about 30-50 points lower than normal for that time. Since I needed to go work and couldn't test, I skipped the insulin since her data tells me that that's an okay number to shoot in the PM, but not in the AM. I was expecting high numbers that evening, but she was only 70 when I got home from work!! PMBG was 85, so no shot then either. I wasn't expecting to do another OTJ trial, but here we go!

Recap of the last few days:

07/24/14 AMPS-207 (drop) +6-67 PMPS-97 (drop) +2-130
07/25/14 AMPS-142 (drop) +6-69 PMPS-72 (drop) +2-92 +6- 84
07/26/14 AMPS-120 (drop) +6-84 PMPS-79 (drop)
07/27/14 AMPS-130 (drop) +6-60 PMPS-77 (drop)
07/28/14 AMPS-92 (no shot) +10-70 PMPS-85 (no shot)
 
Re: 7/29 Mona AMBG - 75 OTJ Trial Day 2!

atajev - Woo hoo! Congratulations to you and Mona on the OTJ trial! :RAHCAT

Which of the 9 Lives flavors have you been feeding Mona? I had read that the Flaked Tuna is 0% carb. My cats, all of them, devour that stuff! They go crazy for it. I have to save it as a special treat 3 or 4 times a week. I'm afraid if I fed it more often, that's all they'd want to eat! :lol:
 
Re: 7/29 Mona AMBG - 75 OTJ Trial Day 2!

Looks like Relaxed Lantus is going to be doing a lot of OTJ partying. Woo Hoo loving it.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/29 Mona AMBG - 75 OTJ Trial Day 2!

I got the Pate assortment from Amazon (the price was WAAAAAY cheaper than I could find anywhere locally - $9.48 for a 24-pack!), which includes chicken & tuna dinner, seafood platter, ocean whitefish dinner, and super supper. Both my cats eat all of them like they're being fed a special treat, so I think they're happy about the switch, too.

I had been feeding them a natural, no-by-products food from Trader Joe's and they were fine with it, but didn't fight to get to the first bowl when I put it down!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top