7/29 Meatball 1.75u - go to 2u tomorrow?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/29 Meatball 1.75u AMPS 437, +2 453, ques re bounce

The reason that the dose was reduced was because Meatball dropped below 80 on your AlphaTrack. It wasn't because of the bounce. The bounce occurred because Meatball isn't used to being in those green numbers. You'll know that the bounce has cleared when you start to see numbers in a lower range. This can take up to 72 hours. The challenge, though, is that it's very hard to tell the difference between a bounce and a reduction that's not holding.
 
Re: 7/29 Meatball 1.75u AMPS 437, +2 453, ques re bounce

Thanks. Yeah, you're completely right...it was reduced due to dipping below 80. So, as I interpret the protocol, here's my strategy:

- if at any time he dips below 80, decrease to 1.5
- if after three days on 1.75 his nadir is between 200 and 300, increase to 2.0 (or fatten up 1.75)
- if after three days on 1.75 his nadir is over 300, increase to 2.25 units (this is per protocol but think I'd only go to 2.0 given data I have)
- if after 3-5 days on 1.75, nadir is less than 200, but peak is over 200, increase to 2.0 (or fatten)

Does that seem right? Trying to reconcile experience of folks here (and guidance) and the protocol. Thanks!
 
Re: 7/29 Meatball 1.75u AMPS 437, +2 453, ques re bounce

Hi guys .. sorry for these higher numbers .. hopefully meatball comes down for you today and evens out some .. high numbers are often harder on us to see then our kitties to deal with .. hang in there! have a great day!
 
Re: 7/29 Meatball 1.75u - Help: go to 2u tomorrow?

Past 24 hours pretty flat; this appears to me to be clearing the bounce we've been discussing. I shot 1.75 units tonight consistent with yesterday, but think I'd like to go back to 2 units tomorrow. Agrees/disagrees?! Thanks!

Yesterday PMPS=498, +2 472, +4 421
Today AMPS=437, +2 453, +4 413, PMPS 459
 
No, I would not go back up to 2U. You've only been on this 1.75U dose for 3cycles. I suggest you hold it for the full minimum of 6 cycles the protocol calls for. A bounce can take up to 72 hours or 3 full days to clear. You are only at a day and a half.

My suggestion is to put those patience pants back on and wait it out a bit more.
 
Deb & Wink said:
No, I would not go back up to 2U. You've only been on this 1.75U dose for 3cycles. I suggest you hold it for the full minimum of 6 cycles the protocol calls for. A bounce can take up to 72 hours or 3 full days to clear. You are only at a day and a half.

My suggestion is to put those patience pants back on and wait it out a bit more.

Thanks for the advice! That's what I was looking for. I was unclear about whether or not I needed to wait the three days following a reduction. I seemed to recall someone saying something that once he appeared high and flat to think about increasing, regardless of the three days. Open to others' thoughts if they're out there, but will keep my patience pants on for now. The one question I have that I can seem to get an answer for, though, is how do we define "clear the bounce" - meaning, specifically, what does that look like in the data? How do I know I've cleared it - or is it just a matter of waiting 72 hours to be sure? Thanks!
 
I think I know what the context of the high and flat so increase comment was. If a dose reduction isn't holding, you may end up seeing higher than expected numbers. However, you have to be sure that what you're seeing is a failed dose reduction vs. a bounce. Right now, I think you're seeing a bounce. So, wait it out for 6 cycles (3 days). If Meatball is still sitting in higher than desirable numbers on Wed. morning, then you would increase.

I would venture that a yellow pre-shot would definitely be a bounce that was clearing. Blues at mid-cycle might also be an indication.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top