Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303, +6 154
I agree with Lori, don't worry too much about one number here & there that doesn't make sense, some cycles are just wonky. I'm not sure which one's you are looking at where the +4/5 is higher than the PS, but in general if the midcycle #s are higher, or flattish, it can be:
1) the dose is too high - then you will often see a late drop to a lower +12 at the next PS (though not in chronic rebound, but that's not an issue here),
2) the dose is too low - then the +12 will tend to be even higher than the mid-cycle, or still flattish
3) something else

maybe food spike, stress-spike, or just general wonkiness
On 7/27 where you got: AMPS 256 1u, +5 297, PMPS 312, there the dose looked too low to me.
Same I would say on 7/23, AMPS 194 1.2F, +6 288, PMPS 329, that looks to me like the dose wasn't enough.
If you want to point out other days/cycles just say which day and whether you are looking at AM/PM and we can help try to decipher them.
It looks to me like you are on a good track - nice U-curves, just #s a little too high overall. But as I said before, I think this is fine for when you are working and don't want to get more aggressive with it when you aren't home. If it were me & I knew I was not around to monitor, I would stick with this dose til I am home, and then up it to 1.3.
I don't think you need to stick with any one dose to interpret the data at this point. It continues to look clear-cut to me, and I agree that experimenting with doses that hopefully will put him in the TR zone (I'm thinking 1.3/fat 1.3/skinny 1.4, somewhere in there), is a good thing to be home to monitor for, and until then, 1.2 is giving you decent #s.
Since you have shot that before on a 169 and got flattish results (PM shot 7/22), I would keep that dose if you get a PS as low as 160. Anything lower than that I would wait & test in 30 minutes and shoot once around 160.
Just sharing what I would do if I were in your shoes, in case that helps you figure out what works for you.
If the fyi category, what I would *actually* do LOL if it were my cat (since I'm home to monitor) would be shoot 1.4S (skinny) on any PS over 200, and shoot 1.3 between 150 & 200, as a starting point, and get spot tests in around +2.5 - +6, probably two tests somewhere in that zone each cycle, as well as an occasional test later in the cycle. If my spot tests showed I overshot, I would give him a couple bites of HC food, as needed, to balance the insulin. I would use the data I got to fine-tune the dose as I go, shot by shot, allowing that once I got to cycles 2, 3, and 4 on the slightly higher doses I might tend to see better results, and need to reduce the dose a hair to compensate.
I'm not particularly suggesting though that you do that, especially if you aren't home to monitor or if it doesn't make sense to you, just saying what I would do in case that information is helpful.