7/29 Harley AMPS 303, +6 154, PMPS 451, +3 185

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303

well i know yesterdays, but when was the other? i'm looking for it.
 
Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303

oh on 7/23?
Well yesterdays is so minimal as to almost be the same #, a flatline.
7/23 was nearly 100 points higher midcycle, hmmmm, my answer to that: cat attempting to drive you mad? ;-) no seriously, that's like one of those days that if it's not a pattern it's just best to forget the #'s. sometimes s**t happens and it's just the body doing who knows what. patterns are best to concentrate on.
i'm gonna go back and look at some patterns...since i guess your my hobby now. :razz:
 
Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303

i guess i would have chosen the same shot as you did today. looks like you are scale shooting even if you have'nt been sold on it. i may be the cheese who stands alone on this but shooting the #'s is sliding scale shooting and in harley's case why not? it's not like sticking to a single dose has really gotten you where you'd like to be right?
 
Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303

Lori, I don't feel like I've stuck with any one dose long enough to learn anything from it, but I just can't stop myself.

This morning I stuck with 1.2u. This is his third cycle on this dose. Was that wrong? What would you have shot?

I still can't open my ss so I'll try to put everything here.
 
Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303

honey did you read my post? right above yours,,,,did it get thru?
 
Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303

from what i see on your ss, you shot 1.2 for the 1st time, yesterday was all 1u's and before that .5u's
yikes i may be misunderstanding if you have'nt posted on there!
 
Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303

ok dokey, i was'nt looking at the dates. now i see i was looking at yesterdays #'s not todays. wanna call? home #?
 
Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303, +6 154

I agree with Lori, don't worry too much about one number here & there that doesn't make sense, some cycles are just wonky. I'm not sure which one's you are looking at where the +4/5 is higher than the PS, but in general if the midcycle #s are higher, or flattish, it can be:

1) the dose is too high - then you will often see a late drop to a lower +12 at the next PS (though not in chronic rebound, but that's not an issue here),
2) the dose is too low - then the +12 will tend to be even higher than the mid-cycle, or still flattish
3) something else :-D maybe food spike, stress-spike, or just general wonkiness

On 7/27 where you got: AMPS 256 1u, +5 297, PMPS 312, there the dose looked too low to me.

Same I would say on 7/23, AMPS 194 1.2F, +6 288, PMPS 329, that looks to me like the dose wasn't enough.

If you want to point out other days/cycles just say which day and whether you are looking at AM/PM and we can help try to decipher them.

It looks to me like you are on a good track - nice U-curves, just #s a little too high overall. But as I said before, I think this is fine for when you are working and don't want to get more aggressive with it when you aren't home. If it were me & I knew I was not around to monitor, I would stick with this dose til I am home, and then up it to 1.3.

I don't think you need to stick with any one dose to interpret the data at this point. It continues to look clear-cut to me, and I agree that experimenting with doses that hopefully will put him in the TR zone (I'm thinking 1.3/fat 1.3/skinny 1.4, somewhere in there), is a good thing to be home to monitor for, and until then, 1.2 is giving you decent #s.

Since you have shot that before on a 169 and got flattish results (PM shot 7/22), I would keep that dose if you get a PS as low as 160. Anything lower than that I would wait & test in 30 minutes and shoot once around 160.

Just sharing what I would do if I were in your shoes, in case that helps you figure out what works for you.

If the fyi category, what I would *actually* do LOL if it were my cat (since I'm home to monitor) would be shoot 1.4S (skinny) on any PS over 200, and shoot 1.3 between 150 & 200, as a starting point, and get spot tests in around +2.5 - +6, probably two tests somewhere in that zone each cycle, as well as an occasional test later in the cycle. If my spot tests showed I overshot, I would give him a couple bites of HC food, as needed, to balance the insulin. I would use the data I got to fine-tune the dose as I go, shot by shot, allowing that once I got to cycles 2, 3, and 4 on the slightly higher doses I might tend to see better results, and need to reduce the dose a hair to compensate.

I'm not particularly suggesting though that you do that, especially if you aren't home to monitor or if it doesn't make sense to you, just saying what I would do in case that information is helpful.
 
Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303, +6 154

This is why I would like 'go to meeting.com' Joanna brings up an interesting point, one that I was reading differently but now see her point of view....the 1.2 on 169.
well, unless someone knows how to do 3 way calling it's just so darn complicated doing this the hard way...dissecting the ss via post
 
Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303, +6 154, PMPS 451 HELP

I keep getting thrown off the internet.

Thanks you guys. That does make more sense now. So how about this one.

OMG, PMPS 451, tested him twice, the 451 was the lowest of the two.

There is no more high carb kibble in this house. I've finally converted the stubborn civie over to Wellness Core, it took weeks, but I needed to switch in case he got into it it wouldn't hurt him as bad. She is fed in a seperate room with the door closed. The bowls are picked up and stored in the kibble tub with a sealed lid.

I don't know what he could have gotten into.

Could he have gone too low before the +6 154? It doesn't seem very likely but what do you think.
 
Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303, +6 154, PMPS 451 HELP

YIKES...umm, let's see....going to ss.
 
Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303, +6 154, PMPS 451 HELP

ok that cat has a plan to drive us all crazy...HE WILL NOT WIN!
did you get a chance to read 'the instructions' that come with the pro-zinc?
 
Re: 7/29 Harley AMPS 303, +6 154, PMPS 451 HELP

HE WILL NOT WIN!

Yes I read the instructions all I got out of it was that the duration is 10 to 14 hours.
 
don't worry robin I WON"T GIVE UP ON HARLEY.....even tho' right now his #'s are giving me a headache. hope that drop did'nt make him feel too crappy. Cannot for the life of me figure out his #'s but we'll just keep working on it k?
You know when he's coming down hard like that it usually makes them feel better to have some food to chew on, if he's hungry feed him.
 
Hmmm, wouldn't be a cat if he didn't throw a little drama around, right? :lol: Liver-training maybe?

I doubt he went low, there's plenty of room around a +6 of 154 for a good nadir on either side, although of course it's possible. I'm thinking maybe he spent enough time during the day in good #s that his liver got a little excited, and then when the insulin pooped-out, it showed up as a big fat red #? Just a guess.

You are getting a better response than I would have expected on the fat 1.2, so that's good, looks like the #s are good, maybe you won't have to raise the dose after all? Hard to say, but I would probably stick with 1.2 or fat 1.2 for now. The last time you saw a nice low blue at +4 was your first cycle on 1.4 on 7/17, on a much lower PS, so this is pretty cool! Mysterious, but cool!

In any case, I sure like all those pretty blues!!! Looks like he may be in for a green nadir tonight, yippee!!! I wouldn't be surprised at another red PS in the morning :evil: but hopefully not. Looks like you are in a pretty good place with the dose right now, so keep up the good work!!! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top