? 7/29 garfie pmps 412 DOSE ADVICE NEEDED

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebecca.garfie

Member Since 2018
condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-basaglar-glargine-and-levemir-detemir.9/

finally got the ss done for garfie. i am using the slgs method. Shawna advised me to do an increase dose. i understand hes bouncing because of the missed doses. i think i should increase to .5 tomorrow morning and leave him there for a couple days???? need advice if this is right ASAP i am not on computer as i go to my moms to borrow hers. so if you could please send response to shawna it would be greatly appreciated.
 
Hey Rebecca, when you read this tomorrow night you’ll see people will reply here to YOU, it’s your thread and I will monitor it and let you know tomorrow what the consensus is on the dose increase. Maybe due to the inconsistencies of shooting and bouncing some with more experience in the SLGS method may suggest holding for now.

Any suggestions are always appreciated.
 
I'd hold the .25 for now so we can hopefully get some consistent results with him getting shots at both AM and PM

Sending this while Rebecca figures the new tablet out.....

7/31 update....Garfie was in the mid to high 200’s last night and at +7 dropped to 66, +7.5-55, +8-50, +9-59 she gave him gravy FF and today a few minutes before amps he’s 79. Not supposed to shoot, but we cant keep skipping doses so i recommend she shoot .1u

Trying to get 3 days on the dame dose but Garfie thinks otherwise and drops like a stone.

Rebecca will post shortly but wanted to get this up right away in case any of you have suggestions

If you see her post, please reply there too

Thanks
Shawna
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top