7/29 China PMPS 218,+2 245,+4 127,+5 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

I may be jumping the gun here, but my gut is telling me China's failing this last reduction....I was a little surprised she stayed so low for so long, but I guess when I think about it, she'd been at 1.5 for over 3 1/2 months, so it was going to take a little while for her body to adjust to the lower dose...and it looks like it has by the climbing numbers :cry:

So go back to 1.5 tonight? Or wait another cycle or two? Opinions please!!
 
Re: 7/29 China AMPS 155,+3 165,+6 147 Fail??

I'm certainly no expert on this, but you had a few random days on the 1.5 dose that looked pretty similar and then she dropped back down to her normal trend again. I'd probably wait and see how it looks after another cycle or two myself. But, your gut is also a pretty good indicator, so I wouldn't discount that altogether. Some help I am, eh?
 
Re: 7/29 China AMPS 155,+3 165,+6 147 Fail??

I tend to think this is a judgement call. My inclination would be to hold the dose for another cycle. I do think that when/if you decide to increase, you might want to think about fattening the dose. The 1.5u dropped China into the 30s. If the 1.25u isn't enough, then a dose that's in between may be a good option.
 
Re: 7/29 China AMPS 155,+3 165,+6 147 Fail??

Chris, you know I'm not an advice giver, but since you asked for opinions, here's mine: China had a very nice day and evening yesterday. I think you need to give this dose another day or two. You haven't seen any yellows on it since that first cycle. You know too well there are all kinds of reasons she is flat blue today, not the least of which is that she's China!!

I think she's just hanging around on the blue floor hoping to lure Cinco down there to keep her company. Sorry it hasn't worked today. Maybe tonight?
 
Re: 7/29 China AMPS 155,+3 165,+6 147 Fail??

Hi Chris! I certainly can't give dosing advice, but I am just thinking of last week when I was asking about a dose increase for Billie after 5 cycles. You advised me to give it one more cycle and see what happens...I waited, and she landed in the 40s that night, earning a reduction instead, and I was very glad that I listened to you. Maybe China will respond to the threat?
 
Re: 7/29 China AMPS 155,+3 165,+6 147 Fail??

I sure hope the famous LL dosecrease threat will work!

It's always so hard on the failed reduction call...supposed to go right back up if the numbers start to trend higher, but she's not horribly high yet either

Of course if I wait until she's in the yellows (or pinks or worse) to increase, it'll take that much longer to get her back down

Maybe I'll fatten it IF she's yellow or higher at PMPS...or give it another cycle....or....well heck...I don't know!!

The other thing I have to factor in is my real belief that on the cycle she went into the 30's, I gave her too much to begin with. That was the morning I couldn't get my eyes to focus no matter what I did and it "felt wrong" when I gave it ...not a lot, but enough that I remember thinking "that was a little different"

China! Why can't you just make this easy on your old mama and hold your reductions really well, and earn one after another after another....Mama has an invite to either Atlantis in the Bahamas or Belize for several weeks this winter (all expenses paid!)....sure would be great if you'd just go OTJ by then!
 
Re: 7/29 China AMPS 155,+3 165,+6 147 Fail??

I hate trying to tell if a reduction has failed. Good luck with whatever dose you give tonight.
 
Re: 7/29 China AMPS 155,+3 165,+6 147 Fail??

I'm jumping on the "give her a cycle or two" bandwagon too. Sometimes flat blues mean the same as flat yellows - China's done a good pancake imitation today. Remember that when you are considering if the reduction failed, you are looking for an upwards trend. Once cycle is not a trend.
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards.

Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding a dose in-between the dose that dropped kitty too low and the reduced dose.
 
Re: 7/29 China PMPS 218,+2 245,+4 127 Fail??

I did go ahead and stay on the 1.25 dose tonight so I'll have to figure out what to do in the morning after I've seen what tonight's dose is going to do.

She came down too fast between +2 and +4 tonight, but still no green....but now I have to consider the quick drop too

Guess it's time to dig around in the closet for a clean pair of patients pants...lol

Edited to add...forget that comment about no green tonight! :lol:

+5 90
 
Am I the only one that caught the part about and all expenses paid trip to either the Bahamas or Belize this winter? How did you do that?? You go, Girl!

Guess China got tired of waiting for Cinco and decided to go ahead and get a quick dip in. Well make it quick, China. Mama needs sleep!
 
Tricia & Cinco said:
Am I the only one that caught the part about and all expenses paid trip to either the Bahamas or Belize this winter?

No, I am trying to hide my jealousy! LOL


I, too would love to know how to do that!!


China, please listen to mommabean.....she needs you off the juice before her trip!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top