7/29 charlie pmps 88 +4 116+4.5 64 +4.75 50+5.5 46

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/29 charlie amps 318 +2 289 +4 228

I'm pretty certain this is a bounce from yesterday's morning in green. I hope it clears quickly and gets back on track.
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 +1 50

He must have double dipped and cleared his bounce.
It going to be a long night.
+1 50 2 tsp hc
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 + 1 50 +1.5 43

Congrats on the reduction....

Now come on back up Charlie, you proved your point and got your reduction!!!
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 + 1 50 +1.5 43

Scary, but this makes me VERY glad for home testing!

I hope the next numbers are tipping upward...

Good job!
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 + 1 50 +1.5 43 1.75 45

Well, that's an increase, so very good news. Time to sweat less.

I'd personally (knowing how my cat responds slowly to sugar when she's really low) probably wait to see what the 30 minute results look like in a few more minutes and then if it's not up around 60 or so then, maybe give a bit more. I'm not giving that advice as anyone with a ton of experience with treating hypos though, so if anyone has different advice, go with that.
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 + 1 50 +1.5 43 1.75 45

I meant 30 minutes from the 43 test, not 30 from now. At +2.
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 + 1 50 +1.5 43 1.75 45 +2 75

Whew.... And I was going to take a nap till plus 2, but decided not. Thank god. He must have been still dropping at pmps 88 but his plus 7 was 180. Had thought about stallling.
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 + 1 50 +1.5 43 1.75 45 +2 75

Look at Charlie! congrats on the reduction too! I would continue to test every 20 minutes max while in the 40s and continue small tsp of hc until above 50 if it were my cat. I hope someone else will chime in, but thats what I would do. And youre doing great Darin!
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 + 1 50 +1.5 43 1.75 45 +2 75

I see the +2 is 75, but he still has a way to go til nadir and that prob is carb spike. I would keep testing til you see 2 rising #s without food.
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 + 1 50 +1.5 43 1.75 45 +2 75

Good on that 75 at +2! Stay diligent as the corn syrup can wear off...
Liz
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 + 1 50 +1.5 43 1.75 45 +2 75

yup testing every 15min, going to watch to see when the ks peaks and his bg starts falling again.
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 + 1 50 +1.5 43 1.75 45 +2 75 +2.75

Phew I was glad to see that number when I slogged in again. I hope it's a soft landing when he comes down off the spike. Excellent work!
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 +2 75 +2.75 112 +4 116+4.5 64

looks like the corn syrup is starting to wear off.
+4 116
+4.5 64
will test at 4.75, 5 if still droping will give 1 tbls hc
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 +2 75 +2.75 112 +4 116+4.5 64

He may not need hc unless he drops below 50, but a couple tsp of reg lc might be enough for him to surf greens and not spike him too much. Its up to you, I know in the beginning I carbed mine up too much! But you need him to be safe first and foremost.
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 +4 116+4.5 64 +4.75 50

Hopefully that will get him up enough! sometimes just the gravy from hc will work because you dont want to fill him up with food in case you need to keep him going for awhile longer. great job!
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 +4 116+4.5 64 +4.75 50

Hrmmm, I think our kitties are drinking the same water. Last time Charlie earned a reduction, so did Skooter, and look what happened again!

Hopefully both Charlie and Skooter decide to start coming on up here!
 
Re: 7/29 charlie pmps 88 +4 116+4.5 64 +4.75 50

Yes, the carbs are in the gravy. I sometimes push out just the gravy to give to Max. It can take up to 30 minutes for the food to cause a spike with some cats. I sometimes add a couple of drops of karo to the hc if I don't see enough of a rise if Max is in the 40's.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top