7/29 Bruno pspm: 66.6 +2: 119 +4:139

Status
Not open for further replies.

aochoa

Member Since 2014
Finally this morning a nice poop, after diarrhea he was constipated, no poop the hole day yesterday until today early morning. Picky eater in the morning had to change his food 3 times, until I served something he will eat :shock:

But the great news is that after almost no shot yesterday night, gave a token dose of 0.25u, and only because I saw that we skip he gets super high later, he was not very high this morning, even he went little lower at shooting time. I know his numbers this morning were absolutely normal for a full dose, but I was not going to be home and he was still going down, so decided to give 0.5u I wanted to keep the 0.75u for at least 10 shots but yesterday numbers caught me by surprise.

So Julie, I did shot this morning.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122517
 
Re: 7/29 Bruno +11: 232 psam: 227

here's your condo from yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122517&p=1273642#p1273642

i'm confused. in your spreadsheet it shows that you haven't skipped any shots in the last couple of days. but in yesterday's condo, it sounds like you skipped yesterday morning's shot. just make sure the spreadsheet is accurate, because that's what we'll all look at to give you advice, and a skipped shot changes what advice someone would give.

do you have a friend or neighbor that could be recruited to come and test him while you're at work? He's doing so well on a small dose - if his dose could be kept stable that would be great. but if not, then i understand why you need to reduce.
 
Re: 7/29 Bruno +11: 232 psam: 227 pspm: 66.6

Julie, I haven't skipped any shot, just yesterday I doubt and then @+1 I gave him just a token dose. 0.25u and this morning his numbers were not too high also, so I shot 0.5u not able to be home for home testing.

Jus came home and pspm is 66.6! I am following the advice and waiting for 20-30 min without food to see if his numbers are raising. Hard to keep him without food when he basically waits for me just to be fed.
 
Re: 7/29 Bruno +11: 232 psam: 227 pspm: 66.6

It's always so hard to stall when they're on such a strict schedule!

They expect their food to be served at the normal times...no matter what!

Hopefully he'll climb enough by the next test that it's clear the insulin is wearing off so you can go ahead and feed/shoot tonight
 
Re: 7/29 Bruno +11: 232 psam: 227 pspm: 66.6

Chris, he went up 30 min after shooting time to 72. I thought it was ok to shot again 0.25u I'm home and ready to be awake if I need to, but don't want to let our shot time go, we know from experience skip is just no good, and he wanted to eat so badly :-| That I shot 0.25u again. But those numbers are encouraging and give me the strenght to be awake at night :-D

Love you Mr. Green! :mrgreen:

Just crossing my fingers that he doesn't bounce.... to high. :smile:
 
Re: 7/29 Bruno +11: 232 psam: 227 pspm: 66.6

Good for you!! That worked well since you stalled and he came up a good little bit, that's a good sign that it's safe to go ahead and shoot

I'd plan on going ahead and getting a +1 and +2...it's good to get those when you shoot low

Now we just need to find a dose you can safely give every 12 hours! All these dose changes will just lead to wonky numbers

Surf safely Bruno!!
 
Re: 7/29 Bruno pspm: 66.6 +2: 119

Got the plus 2, going up, but not so much. Still happy with the results so far, since he ate after shot time. Will wait for a +4 and see how it's going. And I think depending on those numbers and +10, usually I can always get a +10, will decide about dose in the morning. Maybe the 0.5 was ok, just needed time to settle down and also to get used to it, and stop the bouncing. He is in so little insulin, but still makes such a difference the changes on his dose.

Leaving Mr. Green and entering the blues, not bad, still. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top