7/28Ravan/+2 367/+5 307/pmps454/+4 205/+6 217/

Status
Not open for further replies.
@Jill & Jade
Hi Jill how are you & Jade doing? It must be a great relief not testing & worrying about her Bg now.
I switched Ravan to Levemir Insulin. I was hoping it might stop him from bouncing into the very high #'s but some users said it didn't do that for their kitty.
I'll just need to wait a while & see how he reacts to it. Lately he just wants to sleep . (Not Good!)

Thanks for checking on us. :)
 
@Bellasmom
At top of page you will see your name,

Top of what page? Can you provide a pic? I tried going into my info to the Signature but don't see anyway to add anything to it?
I'm just hopeless when it comes to the computer. I still cannot figure out how to make a photo smaller so i can post it. Every photo I try to post states, too large to download? I have no trouble sending photos Email only here?
 
@Bellasmom


Top of what page? Can you provide a pic? I tried going into my info to the Signature but don't see anyway to add anything to it?
I'm just hopeless when it comes to the computer. I still cannot figure out how to make a photo smaller so i can post it. Every photo I try to post states, too large to download? I have no trouble sending photos Email only here?
83DD578E-5789-4D67-951D-90636073B454.png
 
@Jill & Jade
Hi Jill how are you & Jade doing? It must be a great relief not testing & worrying about her Bg now.
I switched Ravan to Levemir Insulin. I was hoping it might stop him from bouncing into the very high #'s but some users said it didn't do that for their kitty.
I'll just need to wait a while & see how he reacts to it. Lately he just wants to sleep . (Not Good!)

Thanks for checking on us. :)
Hi! I tested her today out of sheer paranoia (76).
She’s good! Thank you!! And of course I’m going to check on you and Ravan... sorry to hear he’s still so high.:arghh:
 
The oldest cat in the world
While it is highly unusual to find a cat that has lived past their early twenties, the occasional cat lives for much longer than this! The oldest recorded cat in the world as recognised by The Guinness Book of Records was named Creme Puff, and she lived in Austin, Texas with the same owner for the entire duration of her very impressive life; Creme Puff died in 2005, three days after her 38th birthday. Interestingly, Jake Perry, Creme Puff’s owner, also previously owned another cat unrelated to Creme Puff that lived to 34 years old... Whatever Mr. Perry was doing to take care of his cats, it seems that he hit upon the winning formula!
 
@Wendy&Neko
I give Ravan Vit. B-12-Methylcobalamin several times a week. Is that OK or should he get a Shot of B-12?
If I hadn't switched to Levemir I would have increased Ravan's dose to 1.5 Can I increase the Levemir if he doesn't get lower BG in 3 days?

Wendy I noticed nearly all the kitties on Levemir are ACRO. Is there a reason for this?

Ravan was acting agitated all day. Very Vocal which isn't like him at all. He ate good but was restless.He did something else weird He was out on the patio & got up and layed in the grass. I was watching him & to my surprise
he peed laying down. I've never seen him do that. I'm wondering if this behaviour is something to do with the Levemir? I don't have any idea what else it could be.
 
Last edited:
Is it possible for you to inset a blank line in your spreadsheet, before today's row? Then put something like "start Levemir" on that line.

As for the B12, what is the reason for giving it? Has he been tested as low in B12?

Regarding dose, right now the Lantus depot is depleting and the Lev depot is building. So it's hard to say anything about the dose. I would hold this dose until end of tomorrow, and if he is still high and flat at that time, then increase. The peeing may be related to his higher numbers. I have never seen that as a Lev behaviour.

A lot of acros switch to Levemir because they are on a higher dose, which Ravan is not. At a higher dose, Lantus's acid base can sting. Some acrokitties get better duration on Lev. But not all. You have just reminded me that Asia is another non acrokitty on Lev. I can think of a few others that don't here very often.
 
As for the B12, what is the reason for giving it? Has he been tested as low in B12?
@Wendy&Neko

Ravan is still drinking a ton of water & peeing a lot. I thought it was a good idea to give him B-!2 Methyl?
I'm not sure how to add a blank space on his SS I'm not so good with computer stuff. I might erase something by mistake. I did put the Change in the remarks .
 
Last edited:
Are you using a PC for editing the spreadsheet? You should somehow find an Insert Row option. Just put your cursor on today's row, the Insert Row. It may given the option to insert before.
 
@Wendy&Neko
What do I increase to. 1.25 or 1 unit, I'm at .75 now? His pmps is higher than ever 454

I kinda screwed it up. Like I said I do Not know how to do stuff on the computer! Now i don't know how to correct it!
 
The oldest cat in the world
While it is highly unusual to find a cat that has lived past their early twenties, the occasional cat lives for much longer than this! The oldest recorded cat in the world as recognised by The Guinness Book of Records was named Creme Puff, and she lived in Austin, Texas with the same owner for the entire duration of her very impressive life; Creme Puff died in 2005, three days after her 38th birthday. Interestingly, Jake Perry, Creme Puff’s owner, also previously owned another cat unrelated to Creme Puff that lived to 34 years old... Whatever Mr. Perry was doing to take care of his cats, it seems that he hit upon the winning formula!
Wow!! :eek::eek:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top