7/28 Sugar AMPS 110 |+3 102 |+4.5 94 | +8 88 |+10 81 |PMPS 83 |+4 92 |+6 103

Below 100 is coloured dark green. All the cells in the AM cycle for the last 2-3 days below 100 are blue in your SS.
 
81 @ +10

I’m not home and deciding how to advise my wife based on pre-shot numbers. She’ll be leaving right after shots to join me and we won’t be home until around +4/5.

Based on recent shots, I’m thinking that we will shoot a full dose for anything over 90. Anything under 50 stall then NS if still under. But, what should we do for anything in between? 51-65, token dose and 66-89 a .25 dose? I don’t feel like I have enough data to decide on my own.
 
Eating really well. Going to give a half dose of .5 and leave out extra food.

For anyone reading, would love any belated advise on if this was a good choice or if something else would be advised. I feel like the protocols assume you can always be around so I feel like such a failure when I can’t be. Wish I could have shot a full dose to monitor how it played out,
 
Last edited:
You won’t need to increase with that pmps. Looks like he drops around +4 unless he’s flat so you should be until home. I might have advised you shoot .25 because I’m conservative when nobody will be around but looking at your spreadsheet you shot a similar number recently and gave a full dose. The first half of the cycle will not bd effected by the lower dose so when leaving after a green feed mc and leave out mc. Sorry nobody saw this earlier.
 
92 @ +4

@Ben&Squirrel - Thanks! I did add a ? in the subject when I posted at +10. Didn’t hear from anyone so took it off after shot time because we had to make a choice.

You won’t need to increase with that pmps. Looks like he drops around +4 unless he’s flat so you should be until home. I might have advised you shoot .25 because I’m conservative when nobody will be around but looking at your spreadsheet you shot a similar number recently and gave a full dose. The first half of the cycle will not bd effected by the lower dose so when leaving after a green feed mc and leave out mc. Sorry nobody saw this earlier.

I feel like I want to be aggressive to prevent a bounce and/or to continue the progress… but not yet sure where the safe/middle road is yet. Thankfully it worked out tonight.
 
Being aggressive won’t prevent a bounce. I would be as aggressive as possible right now though because being new to fd and responding so well if you can be aggressive now he has a good shot at going otj. That means shooting low and some sleepless nights. If I’m right the payoff would be worth it to me.
 
That’s the hope! I’ve got my hypo kit ready and buckle in on days/evenings with lower pre shots but Sugar likes to surprise us when we have inflexible plans,
 
Back
Top