Tara and Scully
Member Since 2014
Previous condo (7/26/14):
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122428
After a week of mostly high numbers at the reduced dose of .50 Unit, I bumped up Scully's dose first to .65 U, then to .75 Unit, which was the last dose that allowed her to achieve the low flat cycles. I wanted to be a bit more aggressive to bust through these high numbers, especially after last night's PMPS of 407. The .75 Unit dose worked even faster than I thought it would, and Scully slid down all day today to a nice PMPS tonight of 105. Mirroring her numbers from last Monday (7/21/14), she went low again by +3, but we were ready for it. I fed her a teaspoon of FF Gravy Lovers to keep her above 50. Hopefully she won't bounce too high by tomorrow morning, but I am prepared for an AMPS in the 300s. I will sneak the dose back down to .65 Unit tomorrow morning. At this point, I feel like we're so close to finding that ideal dose and we're just tweaking it a little bit up and down. I'm still amazed at the difference a tiny bit of insulin makes, slightly too little yielding sky-high numbers and slightly too much sending her low.
Hope everyone had a great start to the week. Sending healing vines and hugs to all of our sugar kitties and beans who need them.
Tara & Scully
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122428
After a week of mostly high numbers at the reduced dose of .50 Unit, I bumped up Scully's dose first to .65 U, then to .75 Unit, which was the last dose that allowed her to achieve the low flat cycles. I wanted to be a bit more aggressive to bust through these high numbers, especially after last night's PMPS of 407. The .75 Unit dose worked even faster than I thought it would, and Scully slid down all day today to a nice PMPS tonight of 105. Mirroring her numbers from last Monday (7/21/14), she went low again by +3, but we were ready for it. I fed her a teaspoon of FF Gravy Lovers to keep her above 50. Hopefully she won't bounce too high by tomorrow morning, but I am prepared for an AMPS in the 300s. I will sneak the dose back down to .65 Unit tomorrow morning. At this point, I feel like we're so close to finding that ideal dose and we're just tweaking it a little bit up and down. I'm still amazed at the difference a tiny bit of insulin makes, slightly too little yielding sky-high numbers and slightly too much sending her low.
Hope everyone had a great start to the week. Sending healing vines and hugs to all of our sugar kitties and beans who need them.
Tara & Scully