7/28 Scully AMPS 332 PMPS 105 +3 50 +3.3 62 +4 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara and Scully

Member Since 2014
Previous condo (7/26/14):
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122428

After a week of mostly high numbers at the reduced dose of .50 Unit, I bumped up Scully's dose first to .65 U, then to .75 Unit, which was the last dose that allowed her to achieve the low flat cycles. I wanted to be a bit more aggressive to bust through these high numbers, especially after last night's PMPS of 407. The .75 Unit dose worked even faster than I thought it would, and Scully slid down all day today to a nice PMPS tonight of 105. Mirroring her numbers from last Monday (7/21/14), she went low again by +3, but we were ready for it. I fed her a teaspoon of FF Gravy Lovers to keep her above 50. Hopefully she won't bounce too high by tomorrow morning, but I am prepared for an AMPS in the 300s. I will sneak the dose back down to .65 Unit tomorrow morning. At this point, I feel like we're so close to finding that ideal dose and we're just tweaking it a little bit up and down. I'm still amazed at the difference a tiny bit of insulin makes, slightly too little yielding sky-high numbers and slightly too much sending her low.

Hope everyone had a great start to the week. Sending healing vines and hugs to all of our sugar kitties and beans who need them.

Tara & Scully
 
Technically the protocol calls for reductions below 50. It would be nice to keep Scully at a dose where she can spend the maximum amount of time in green. You could stick to .75U tomorrow if you are able to monitor.
 
Nice work tonight, Tara.

In addition to what Wendy said, for a newly dx kitty, I think it's best to stick to the protocol.....increase and decrease by 0.25u until you know it doesn't work for her. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top