7/28 Mottyl AMPS 106 PMPS 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aleven

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122450&p=1273606#p1273606

Hoping for a repeat of yesterday's excellent AM cycle. I'm working from home the next four days so I won't have to skip any doses and can really stay on top of the situation.

Also, her AMPS this morning was after 12 hours with no insulin bc I had to skip her evening shot - she didn't shoot up into high numbers which is pretty nice hey?
 
Re: 7/28 Mottyl AMPS 102 +2.5 70

wow, so that 102 was 24 hrs after the last shot? btw, your ss says amps 106. you might want to check your meter for which one it is.

i'm glad you're going to be home and able to monitor for the next few days. with that low of amps after 24 hrs, mottyl may very well dip below 50 and need to drop to the 0.1u dose. she definitely looks to be headed OTJ. keep testing so you catch her low numbers if she needs it.
 
Re: 7/28 Mottyl AMPS 106 +2.5 70

Whoops you're right, it was 106. Edited. My meter tests in mmoL (Canadian) so I'm always multiplying by 18 and sometimes my hand does something different from what's in my brain.

Yeah, the 106 was 24 hours after her last insulin shot. Also this morning she was in a better mood than she has been in a few days. I don't want to jinx it but yeah, she seems to be needing only a very small amount of juice these days. Go little pancreas!
 
Re: 7/28 Mottyl AMPS 106 +2.5 70 +5 57

She's at +5 and 57.6. My question is, should I give her a bit of HC to ward off a possible drop into the 40s? Or wait and test? Do I WANT to find out if she drops into the 40s without food and therefore merits a dose reduction?
 
Re: 7/28 Mottyl AMPS 106 +2.5 70 +5 57

Maybe a little MC, but we don't want to let them go below 50 . We want them to really show they are going there no matter what we do. That means the pancreas is on the job. The longer they are on just a little insulin, the more help we give to a healing pancreas.
 
Re: 7/28 Mottyl AMPS 106 +2.5 70 +5 57

Hi there :cool:

I just peeked in for a moment and saw your question-

my $0.02-
If the scenario was 106 to 57 by +2, intervention would be in order.
However 106 to 57 in 5 hours is nice.
when did she last eat?
Being that you are home today I would feed as normal and keep a close eye on BG.
If she throws you a number in the 40s, then intervene.

Beautiful numbers :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/28 Mottyl AMPS 106 +2.5 70 +5 57 +6 70

The +5 reading was about two hours since her last meal. I gave her a little MC a bit after the test and now she's at 70. Will check again at +7.
 
Re: 7/28 Mottyl AMPS 106 +2.5 70 +5 57 +6 70

My immediate reaction to the 57 at +5 would have been to give Mottyl a small amout (a teaspoon or two) of low carb food and then re-test in 30 min.
 
Re: 7/28 Mottyl AMPS 106 +2.5 70 +5 57 +7 70

+7 is still 70.

Thanks for the feedback, all. Next time I'll go easier on the MC/HC.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top