7/28 Mickey now I know!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Member Since 2010
Monday we had a pmps of 86 which really made me really nervous so I shot 1/2 unit
Tuesday amps 102 +2 130 pmps 131
Wed amps 299 pmps 212
Thurs amps 301
So here is where I learned not to decrease because of a low number because of the numbers for the last 2 days....ack!
Funny- i just found a vet bill from 2005 Where Mickey weighed 16.9 lbs at 2 yrs old. And looked absolutely fab. When he was first diagnosed with FD he was 24 point something and went down to 18. something, so all in all, he has always been enormous.
 
Re: 7/28 Mickey now I know! and a funny

OK, so did you raise him back up? I think that maybe 1u was a good dose. It might need fine tuning, so you can absolutely make reductions when the numbers make you nervous AND you won't be able to monitor and get spot checks. Just don't make such big dose adjustments now. Changes in dose should be in the .1u amount now instead of .5u or even .25u. This is because a) his dose is much less and b) you are close and just need fine-tuning.

Make sense?

PS - his shed is empty now so it will take a few days to build back up. Be patient.
 
Re: 7/28 Mickey now I know! and a funny

I did raise him back up. I just did it on the 86 and the 102. I am just not used to these low numbers yet.
And weird thing too, last night he did not hit the litter box and someone peed on my pillow... have no idea if it has anything to do with the 300's or someone is being a defiant turd.
 
Re: 7/28 Mickey now I know! and a funny

I don't know if I would go as far as "cat for sale' but someone would be losing their bedroom privilages....the leg was bad enough, but the pillow that is just plain mean.
:roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/28 Mickey now I know! and a funny

just want to say i noticed Mickey is doing wonderfully and i'm happy for you guys.
Also, can you tell me about the dosing on 7/21,how did you decide to go from 1u to .75 to 1.5 ?
 
Re: 7/28 Mickey now I know! and a funny

Marci,
On the 21rst I believe that is when I was switching from 2p-10p shift taking shots from 11a/p to 9a/p for the midnight shift. It was a bit much of a reduction. by half.
That could be part of the problem too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top