7/28 Mandarin AMPS 73 / Walter AMPS 193

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

Since we finally had lovely weather with some slightly cooler temperatures, I decided to visit a friend in Ohio for two days. There's a fenced-in pond close to her place that dogs are allowed to swim in. Lenny has always loved water and I was really anxious to see how he would do after all of his water therapy (which is done on an underwater treadmill). He LOVED it. He swam for two hours on Tuesday and another hour on Wednesday morning. He really has come a long way after he ruptured a disc in his neck earlier this year.

Unfortunately, I didn't have anyone that could do Insulin on my two boys - I just had a friend come over and feed everyone. Mandarin and Walter got a reduced dose on Tuesday morning, skipped two shots while I was gone and went back to their regular dose on Wednesday night. Amazingly enough, Mandarin is already back on track and working the juice like a champ. Walter's AMPS also looks encouraging.

On the agenda for today: water therapy for Lenny at 11 am (+3). Everything else depends on what numbers my two boys have in store.
 
Glad you were able to get away for a few days. That's wonderful that Mandarin is already doing so well after a reduced dose and two skipped shots. I'm sure Walter will follow soon!
 
I love the swimming pictures and you must be so relieved at how well Lenny is doing. Your boys are looking great especially with 2 skipped shots!
 
Nice that you were able to get away for a couple of days. Great that Lenny is doing so well. Nice start for both kitties after the missed shots. I'm sure Walter will head down soon.
 
That is so wonderful you were able to get away and that Lenny had a great time!

Mandarin and Walter's numbers look nice for having missed shots. Work the juice safely boys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top