7/28 Julia +10.75/284 PMPS 213

Status
Not open for further replies.
Last Post

Happy Sunday LL!

Julia is doing great on her new dose so far. I'm liking what I'm seeing even this early in the game but only time will tell. At least she's spending a little time in those blues and greens so I'll take it. She's doing good though, sleeping through half of her tests if I poke when she's already sleeping. Other times we'll put her in her testing spot and she lies down for us. Lest you think it's all coming up roses, there are the times when I get a great drop of blood and she shakes her head or ends up giving herself a bigger poke than I already gave her. It's a good thing the cat can't repeat the words I say. :lol: The only issue this weekend is me oversleeping and shooting late for the AM shot yesterday and today. I never got the +11 either day but I shot right away knowing I'll be up testing and feeding regardless. I've already been beckoned by the Queen for her next plate of food. During the week the +11 is no problem since I'm up for work (hopefully) earlier than her shot time.

Our thoughts are with Jean and her family as well as Jamie and Jupiter and other families that need healing vines this weekend. It was amazing and perfect timing that Jamie happened to meet Danielle at the vet's office and ended up saving her cat's life. If you haven't read the story it's a great one and Jamie and Jupiter should feel very proud. Jamie and Jupiter Help Danielle and Baby
 
Re: 7/28 Julia AMPS 155 +2.25/64 +2.75/38!!

Her +2.75 was 38! I guess she liked that dose a little too much!

Gave big tsp (closer to 2 tsp) of HC with about 3 drops of Karo on top. Will retest in 15.

AMPS 155 1.25
+2.25/64
She ate LC at AMPS, +1, and +2.25
+2.75/38 2 tsp of HC and 3 (or so) drops of Karo
+3/49 another tsp of HC and 1 drop Karo to get her above 50 and maybe surf? Who knows lol.
 
Re: 7/28 Julia AMPS 155 +2.25/64 +2.75/38!! +3/49

It looks like the dose got Julia jumpstarted -- literally.

Great job managing the numbers. You sound very cool, calm, and collected!!
 
Re: 7/28 Julia AMPS 155 +2.25/64 +2.75/38!! +3/49

My hands were shaking a bit trying to open the new bottle of Karo but I knew what to do so I just did it. Much to Mom's relief (she just came home) I was the one here for it. :lol: Julia on the other hand keeps looking at me and then her dish asking me why I didn't feed her more. She's used to larger LC portions at this hour. She was so good though. A bit after that 64 she started meowing (not common for her) and I tested immediately (I was going to anyhow) but she was telling me she was low.

My question...what do I feed her and when now? I'll test in a few min at what will be +3.25 and I know she's hungry. Test every 15 or 30 minutes?
 
Re: 7/28 Julia AMPS 155 +2.25/64 +2.75/38!! +3/49 +7/133

After this mornings fun, I'm assuming from what I've read that we do a reduction back to 1.00 since a 38 is on the low side and well below 50? :-D My question though, is does that make sense seeing as this was only her 3rd dose of the 1.25? Julia seems to be a bouncer so I'm curious to see what tonight will bring. Looking back, I should have tested 15 minutes after I saw the 64 at 2.25.

Thinking back, she was slightly symptomatic at the 38, if only because I noticed she was shaking a bit when I was testing. Otherwise besides the meowing to tell me she was low, she was fine. She's out cold next to Dad right now and I'm exhausted.

AMPS 155 1.25
+2.25/64 (She ate LC at AMPS, +1, and +2.25)
+2.75/38 2 tsp of HC and 3 (or so) drops of Karo
+3/49 another tsp of HC and 1 drop Karo to get her above 50 and maybe surf? Who knows lol.
+3.25/60 1/4 can LC and will test again in 30.
+3.75/57 1/4 can LC and will test again in 30.
+4.25/69 will test again in an hour.
+5.25/89
+7/133

PMPS Dose?
 
Re: 7/28 Julia +10.75/284 Dose/Time?

Because I overslept this morning we shot late by 45 minutes or so. I was going to move Julia back 30 minutes tonight and decrease the dose back to 1.00 since we had the 38 this morning (3rd dose at 1.25). Question - I know moving back the shot is like an increase and with her 38 this morning would that be too much for her? I'll be up monitoring until I know she's safe. Or would it be better to shoot the 1.00 15 minutes earlier?

Is it weird that we would do a dose decrease after only 3 shots at the new dose? It seems so fast but that 38 was definitely below the 50 needed from what I understand.
 
Re: 7/28 Julia +10.75/284 Dose/Time?

Moving the shot time by 30 min. or less should have a minimal effect, if any on the depot. The 30 min. shift doesn't effect most cats but there's no way to know for sure how sensitive Julia is to a slightly early shot.

In addition, you're seeing a bounce so an early shot is fine. If Julia's numbers are way high (pinks) at PMPS, you can even shoot the old dose one last time. This could help the bounce to clear more quickly.
 
Re: 7/28 Julia +10.75/284 Dose/Time?

Sienne and Gabby said:
Moving the shot time by 30 min. or less should have a minimal effect, if any on the depot. The 30 min. shift doesn't effect most cats but there's no way to know for sure how sensitive Julia is to a slightly early shot.

In addition, you're seeing a bounce so an early shot is fine. If Julia's numbers are way high (pinks) at PMPS, you can even shoot the old dose one last time. This could help the bounce to clear more quickly.

We shot 30 minutes early but Julia decided the dose herself (1.00) when she went back down to 213 at the PMPS @ +11.5. :-D Thanks for all of your help today, Sienne! I hate feeling like I only show up when I need help. I have all of these lofty goals of visiting condos and then "poof" the day is gone and I've done nothing but test the cat and put the garbage out for tomorrow. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top