7/28 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.
I can see with the 294/283, that would be just meter difference.
But the 199 at +4, then up almost 100 points in 2 hours I don't get.
And I increased his dose this morning from 2.6 to 2.8
 
Thumper has all sorts of strange things happening....who knows...it's this dance...none of it makes sense! :roll:
 
I'm dancing as fast as I can.
I'm just baffled I thought he would get better after the dental..todays been 2 weeks.
 
I don't know anything about the dental's, well about anything else for that matter. :lol: So far mine haven't had any dental problems.
 
When Kitty had her dental, I was also hopeful we were going to get better numbers afterward. Not to be, I can see no difference in the numbers.

Oh well, we just keep trying!

Come on Big Hen...
 
Sorry!
this sance sucks but hang in there!
hopefully some day we will all be in remission!! :mrgreen:
 
Bix's dental didn't help him at all, I think it's an ECID thing.

It looks like sometimes when he is dropping on the earlier side, then he is zooming more by +6 - 7/24 looks similar. Today's drop doesn't look steep though, which is a puzzle.

My best thought is that you want the AMPS lower, so I would experiment with a higher PM dose (pending some data to be sure that is safe). If you can get the AMPS lower, then you can lower the AM dose and not risk the steeper drop. Because it is an early shot he might tend to drop faster sooner, so maybe he is reacting to that.

I just don't know really, sorry. You could try raising the PM dose but not the AM dose. Or you could try maybe a skinny 2.8 in the AM and see if that gives you better results. It looked somewhat promising at the +4, maybe he just panicked? If it were me, I would try to do a nighttime curve (sorry, I know how awful that is - maybe hire someone, lol?) and see if the nighttime cycle can tolerate a higher dose, and also of course try to pinpoint where he is rising early in that cycle and giving you a high number by +10. If you could figure some of that mystery out, I think that will help you dose more effectively. It's hard to evaluate it just based on the day cycle b/c of the timing differences. (sorry!!!! lol)
 
I plan on getting some spot checks at night this weekend
Would you still recommend getting the spot checks on the pm preshots that are on the lower end of the 200's like we discussed last night?
Thanks for all the support everyone, I know we all struggle with this dance, I would go nuts if it wasn't for this group and the fact that I don't feel like I'm alone in this and feel like I am not doing things right.
PMPS 290. 2.8U
 
Oh that's a good idea, I forgot I said that!!! lol. but you have to go too with when you can - if you can only do it on the weekend realistically, then do it then
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top