Re: 7/28 Hardey AMBG 115, +6 107, +12 88
when you do your AM and PM tests, if you're stalling, you'd say +12 stall, +12.5 stall, +15, +18, etc...however many hours past the last time you DID give insulin ...If it goes until the next day, if still no shot, then it's AMBG and PMBG (BG--blood glucose instead of PS--pre shot)
Good call on the skip tonight too....Hopefully he'll stay in those green numbers just by food change!!
As for the back legs, it's possible it's arthritis, especially if you're due for a change in the weather, but both arthritis and neuropathy (one of the complications of untreated diabetes) doesn't just "happen"....you should have noticed him having gradually increasing problems over quite some time. If you're sure this is something new, it might be best to get him looked over at your vet. Cats hide their problems so well, that by the time we do notice, lots of times whatever is causing the problem, is pretty advanced.
As for bringing the food to him...he has you trained well :lol:
In the future, if you have a question, click on the ? in the icons above your Subject...it'll get more eyes looking sooner...and if it's an emergency, like a low number and you're worried (or really, anytime YOU think you want some help quick!), use the 911 icon...once it's safe, or you get the answers you need, you can take the ? or 911 off by clicking "None" in the list of Icons