7/28 Gracie PMPS 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 7/26 Condo

7/27 Recap:
AMPS: 225
+2: 237
+6: 218
+10: 222
PMPS 251
+2: 240
+5: 180
+8.5: 198


Happy Monday!!! Our deepest condolences to Rick; fly free Mr. Grey!!! Many healing vines and prayers to Lucy, JD, Zener, Tiggy, Sasha, Tricia, Trixie, Sabrina, Elise's Mom, Amy's Dad, Wendy's Mom, and Molly's Dad.

LBG was just trying to trick her daddy into believing she had not yet had FD chickie treats. Good thing mama was around to remind her she had them early this morning! :lol: :lol: :lol: She's been a lovey little brown one this morning but she normally is. However, when she really wants something, she turns on the full charm. Box wars continue between she and Tobey. It's feast or famine....they are either crammed into them with one wanting the box the other one is in or both boxes are unclaimed. We find it very interesting how cats will habituate a certain sleeping place for weeks and then decide it's no longer a good place and find someplace else. Gracie is doing that now with the top of the entertainment cabinet. She hadn't been up there in months. Now it's a new fav place.

Ugh on her numbers lately. We gave her a dose reduction because of the diving into the 40s, staying there even with HC food and karo, and then bouncing. We decided to break that cycle by reducing the dose since she was getting so low. She did flatten out but in the wrong color. We raised the dose this morning and hopefully she will get back to good numbers without doing the dive/bounce thing.

Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 7/28 Gracie AMPS 231 +6 190

That's a little better, LBG, but you know you can do better than that! Awww, but doesn't extra adorable deserve extra treats? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/28 Gracie AMPS 231 +6 190 +9 117

:lol: on Gracie trying to get extra treats. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 7/28 Gracie AMPS 231 +6 190 +9 117

Hopefully the temporary dose reduction will act as a "reset" and break the bounce-dive-bounce cycle for beautiful Miss Gracie.

We have rotating sleeping spots around here, too. A cat bed will go unused for months, then one kitty will decide he/she likes it, and suddenly that sleeping spot becomes the hot ticket. :-D
 
Re: 7/28 Gracie AMPS 231 +6 190 +9 117

Keep on coming down, Gracie! And keep reminding your mamabean that you deserve those treats.

Have a good evening, guys. Tobey, I'll be making cimmamum cookies later this week for our family weekend. Could use some help!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/28 Gracie AMPS 231 +6 190 +9 117 +10 81

That is much more like the Gracie I've come to know. Much better!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top