7-28 Gizmo AMPS=326; +3=176; +6=67; +6.25=80; +7=77; +7.75=83; +9=122; PMPS=369; +2=390

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Member Since 2017
Condo - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...75-178-9-190-10-75-200-pmps-214-2-258.181326/

PMPS = 214
+2 = 258
+6.25 = 264 *I'm not sure if Gizmo got his +6 snack. He woke me up crying. So I decided to check him (knowing his number would be slightly higher due to food), but he was difficult to hold onto. He is usually like that right before he eats. I'm wondering if my civie ate his snack last night. This would be highly unusual, but she didn't eat all of her breakfast this morning and Gizmo had a small spot of white foamy throw-up this morning at +11.5. :cat:

AMPS = 326

If Gizmo cleared his bounce yesterday during the day, I'm not at all impressed with those numbers. I was really expecting better numbers over night and today, but appears to be bouncing again. :(

Increase planned for tonight. I know he has some room for improvement and an increase, but just wondering if the shot an hour late on wed night could be the reason for the slightly higher numbers. Does it take some time for the depot to adjust again?
 
An hour late while can act as a decrease in dose shouldn't affect the depot that much. However, Doodles was sensitive to those types of changes. :rolleyes: Good idea to increase tonight unless Gizmo surprises you today. You want to stay on top of those numbers especially if IAA/Acro is suspected.
 
I hope the increase brings your Gizmo down. Funny thing is - mine has the same high(er) AMPS numbers (always has - with the occasional low(er) one thrown in). Will be watching with fingers crossed!
 
+6 = 67

Using alpha track. 68 is reduction. Feed normal LC +6 snack since it is at his nadir time. How soon should I check again? Do I need MC yet?
 
Congrats on the reduction. I'd probably check again in another 30-60 min to make sure he continues to surf. Depending on what he does next test you may want to keep an eye on him a bit today. I'm running out but great catch and good job surfing Gizmo.
 
Congrats on the reduction. I'd probably check again in another 30-60 min to make sure he continues to surf. Depending on what he does next test you may want to keep an eye on him a bit today. I'm running out but great catch and good job surfing Gizmo.

Thanks for your help. Looks like we cross-posted. I'll keep an eye on him today.
 
FYI, it varies by cat, but takes 20-30 minutes for the carbs to go from the plate to the blood stream.
 
FYI, it varies by cat, but takes 20-30 minutes for the carbs to go from the plate to the blood stream.
So he was more than likely on his way back up anyways.

Should I reduce to 7 units tonight or how does shooting through the bounce work? I'm assuming he will be bouncing by preshot. How high should he be before I consider keeping 7.5 units for one more dose? Or should I just reduce? I'm actually scared to reduce. :confused: I don't want his numbers to go back up.
 
I would shoot through the bounce, only if it's clear he is bouncing. Maybe mid 200's and above? Gizmo sometimes waits until after PS to show he is bouncing. Neko did the same. I often couldn't tell at shot time if she was going to bounce. I recommend being conservative, cause if he doesn't bounce, you've got a depot that gets him low, and it's night time.

You can only try the reduction to see if it'll hold. It could be the antibiotics are helping.
 
I would shoot through the bounce, only if it's clear he is bouncing. Maybe mid 200's and above? Gizmo sometimes waits until after PS to show he is bouncing. Neko did the same. I often couldn't tell at shot time if she was going to bounce. I recommend being conservative, cause if he doesn't bounce, you've got a depot that gets him low, and it's night time.

You can only try the reduction to see if it'll hold. It could be the antibiotics are helping.
Thanks. I will see what Gizmo has in store at PS time. He definitely didn't want the increase. Lol
 
PMPS = 369

I retested and got 418. Definitely bouncing ... going to shoot 7.5 units tonight and reduce in the morning to 7 units. Fingers and paws crossed this reduction holds.
 
So I know I'll never know, but the cycle on 7-26 (when I wasn't home to monitor) looks a lot how this cycle began and ended. Just wondering if Gizmo might have visited the sharks that day also. However, he did have an extra +9 snack on the 26th. Who knows ... just thought I'd share my observation (I spend entirely to much time staring at his spreadsheet). ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top