7/28 China +11 73,PMPS 76,+2.75 50,+4 63,+5.5 89,+7.5 174

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's reduction earning cycle!

Well so far, so good on the reduction! Hopefully Mr. Greenie will stick around so China can officially "pass" her first reduction ever (she's always failed the others) but time will tell!

Really disappointed in Natures Variety...they recently changed their formulas and the Medallions that China loves are no longer a "complete diet for cats" since they don't have any added taurine. They've come out with "Bites", but she refuses to eat them and I've had to throw away several bags worth after letting it thaw, having her refuse to eat it and then having to toss it (and of course it's more expensive per ounce than the medallions are too)

The medallions do contain hearts and kidneys (which are supposed to naturally contain some taurine) but they don't know (and refuse to find out) how much since they're now only interested in selling them for dogs.

Guess my only choice is going to be to either continue trying to find something else she'll eat, or supplement taurine into her diet somehow.

Why do they have to go and ruin a perfectly good thing?? :evil:
 
Re: 7/28 China AMPS 159,+3 121,+6 78,+11 73

Well done China - nice to see Mr. Greenio again, even if it could be depot talking. :mrgreen:

The changes in raw products are driving me batty too. I want a replacement for the chicken Neko is getting because it's so much higher calorie than the other proteins she gets. Right now I just carve off a bit and give her less quantity (shhh, don't tell her :lol: ). Neko liked the old Instinct medallions, but we don't have the as fed by analysis for the new bites so I've been hesitant to try them. I tried Primal quail and that was a hit with the crew - then they discontinued it after I'd only bought 2 bags of it. :roll: And their other products either have lower carbs than I'd like or contain fish. How hard is it to make a low carb, low phosphorus raw food? cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 7/28 China AMPS 159,+3 121,+6 78,+11 73

That's it....I am gonna quit my job and develop a line of feline diabetic friendly products....

Food, insulin needles that are easier for us to use, treats, and whatever else is needed.....

I shall call it "White Flag" Products as we all seem to be waving a white flag when they change things on perfectly good products, the kitties decide they no longer like what we are giving, or when you spend 25 mintues trying to get a flipping .25 dose right (I have yet to do that, but I am sure I will).....

The logo will be a cartoon human waving a white flag and a little kitty behind the person looking like he is laughing at the human.....cuz that is what it feels like sometimes, at least with Skooter lol
 
Re: 7/28 China AMPS 159,+3 121,+6 78,+11 73

Nice surf for China today. Sorry to hear Natures Variety changed their formula. I hate it when companies mess up a good thing.
 
Re: 7/28 China +11 73,PMPS 76,+1 64,+2.75 50,+4 63,+5.5 89

Thanks for the visits today Wendy, Molly and Carla!

I ordered some Taurine today...I'll just supplement the medallions since I know she'll eat them...since any excess will be peed out, I figure it's better safe than sorry!

So far, so good on the reduced dose! I figure tomorrow will give a clearer picture on if she's going to hold it better this time or not, but this is a lot better than she's usually done when we've tried reductions before

I think I'll get at least one more test in tonight....just to make sure she doesn't drop back down and then we'll see what tomorrow brings :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/28 China +11 73,PMPS 76,+2.75 50,+4 63,+5.5 89,+7.5 17

Well poo

I have a feeling her reduction is starting to fail....but maybe she'll surprise me...guess I'll find out tomorrow!

G'night Lantus Landers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top