7/28 Cheekyface +12.5~59=no shot; +1.5~112;+3.5~151

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lesley & Cheekyface

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
AMPS = 124
fed, gave 0.75
+1 = 184
+10 = 144
PMPS = 158
fed, gave 0.75
+ 3 = 146
gave 1 tsp FF, tuna freezie left out
+6 = 113

Freezie all gone this morning.

She seems to be more like her normal self since last evening, purring more and let me groom her for the first time in a week :-D
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface AMPS 153, +1~211; +10h15m~92

The small amount of food remaining was lifted at +9.5 when I got home from work.

Oi veh, looks like another late night if I give the 0.75 at dinnertime.

She didn't finish the remains of her bf which I left beside her, but the FF was all gone and so was most of the tuna. One (of two in the laundry) freshly-changed-this-morning tray is very wet and there was a slime puke nearby, but with two cats in the house I have no idea who the culprit is in either case. She seems bright and alert and right now is staring at me with her "where's my food" attitude :-D even though there's an hour until dinnertime.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface AMPS 153, +1~211; +10h15m~92

Hi Lesley. I'm glad Cheekyface is feeling good :-D
Please try to remember to not feed, if you are thinking of stalling her shot. Let us know what the +12 is, k?
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface AMPS 153, +1~211; +10h15m~92

Just did the +11.5 = 83.

Have not fed, even though she's hungry.

Not happy about giving 0.75 in any case.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface AMPS 153, +1~211; +10h15m~92

Yes, I understand, and I see she's dropping slowly. Let's see that the +12 is.

I need to let you know that I will have to log off to go to tbp in 45 minutes, but there will be others here to help you.

Can you do me favor and add +10.25 92, +11.5 83 Dosing Help Please or something like that to the Subject Line of your first post?
That will draw attention.

You might be up for awhile tonight, just to let you know.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface AMPS 153, +1~211; +10h15m~92

I will.

But Dyana, I understand that everyone is trying to help, but I really, really don't think I can keep doing this.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface AMPS 153, +1~211; +10h15m~92

Please let us know if you will be home, have plenty of strips, and have HC and/or honey or Karo. That's important to always have.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface AMPS 153, +1~211; +10h15m~92

Because you're tired and need to sleep?
We have all had little sleep nights. But the better numbers are worth it, to me. Cheekyface is doing really well. Hang in there, Lesley.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83 dosing help please

I'm home, I have test strips, and the hypo kit has been ready since day one.

Not that I need to sleep so much--it's the constant state of terror that's making me sick.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83 dosing help please

Hi Lesley,

I am not sure if I have posted in your condo before but I have been following along.
Dyana has given you good information.
Cheekyface is doing really well......things are really changing. The numbers on her ss look great. I think you need to find a dose that you are comfortable shooting and try to stick with it for a few cycles. Of course if she is low and you have to leave for work it is hard to shoot the full dose when you cannot be there to test.

Have you read the sticky about being data ready to shoot low?
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=147

I know Dyana has to leave for work soon so I will be here also. :smile:
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83 dosing help please

Okay, you might be skipping this shot. Let's see what the +12 is. Can you stall for a half hour to +12.5, without feeding, if need be? That will affect your tomorrow morning shot schedule.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83 dosing help please

Thanks Miriam. She's in Australia, so it's nighttime.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83 dosing help please

Lesley & Cheekyface said:
Not that I need to sleep so much--it's the constant state of terror that's making me sick.

Oh no.....I understand how scary this can be but we are all here to help you to keep Cheekyface is safe.
I can promise you once you get used to shooting low you will want nothing but green. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83 dosing help please

Hi Miriam, it's almost 8pm here and she's way past her dinnertime.

Dyana, another half hour is the absolute max I can stall and still have a job to go to.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83 dosing help please

Miriam and Putty said:
Oh no.....I understand how scary this can be but we are all here to help you to keep Cheekyface is safe.
I can promise you once you get used to shooting low you will want nothing but green. :mrgreen:

I only want her to be safe--and to be perfectly honest, keeping her between 5 and 15 is enough for me but she seems to have other ideas.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83 dosing help please

Sorry Lesley but I do not understand your numbers.....I know there is a conversion formula but being 6:30 am here my brain cannot do math before 9 am. :lol:

As far as Cheekyface having other ideas I think you are correct. I think sometimes we have no choice in the numbers we just need to be ready to keep on top of them.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83 dosing help please

+12.5 = 3.3 = 59

Sorry everyone and my heartfelt thanks for the support and positive vibes, but I am just not prepared to stall any longer or shoot at all. I've fed her and will test at +1 from now then +3 and nadir.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83 dosing help please

I think with a 59 and a dropping number skipping is your best option. Nobody should shoot the 50's without a lot of data and experience.

Let's see what others think about his dose.
Have a good night's sleep.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83 dosing help please

Thank you so much for being here tonight, Miriam, especially at the unholy hour at your end of the world :-D
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83 dosing help please

Lesley & Cheekyface said:
Thank you so much for being here tonight, Miriam, especially at the unholy hour at your end of the world :-D

and to Dyana who was up at even earlier than I was. :-D
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83; +12.5~59=not shoot

Oh absolutely!! she's a star :mrgreen: and has been keeping an eye on me for the past few days, ever since I hit the panic button on 24 July :-D

The time differences and us all having to either race off to work or go to bed makes things very tricky--and right now it's 9.15pm and I haven't eaten since noon, so I'd better do something about that.

And I might use my spare meter to check my OWN BG :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83; +12.5~59=not shoot

One of the good things about being on an opposite time zone than most of us is most cats go low at night when not many of us are awake......you get us at during your night when we are all rested and awake. :-D
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +10h15m~92; +11.5~83; +12.5~59=not shoot

Hi guys .. I know it's scary shooting low numbers but everyone here is just wanting the best for you guys .. NONE of us here will ever put your kitty in jeopardy .. just hang in there, it does get easier!!
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +11.5~83; +12.5~59=no shot

Fed at +12.5
ate approx 3/4 can m/d

Going from supposed shot time @ +12:
+1.5 = 112
+3.5 = 151

We're sitting outside looking at the stars now because there's only an hour to nadir so no point me napping...
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +12.5~59=no shot; +1.5~11;+3.5~151

Hi Leslie. I know it is terrifying at first, but you will get to love the lower numbers. You will gain confidence in your ability to read Cheeky's numbers and in you ability to control them.

Since you didn't shoot you are right the next shot will be on time unless you want to adjust it to an earlier time. This is the perfect time to do adjustments. As for waiting for nadir, you really don't need to stay up tonight. You can see Cheekyface is already going up and since there is no insulin, there will be no nadir. It's after 1 in the morning, get some well deserved sleep.
 
Re: 7/28 Cheekyface +12.5~59=no shot; +1.5~11;+3.5~151

Hello Ann,

Thanks for that, I only just thought of it myself @-) but figured I may as well collect the data since I'm nearly there.

I've been wanting to get her to a slightly earlier time, since it's getting lighter in the mornings and we're all waking up a bit sooner, so tomorrow will be the start of that--providing I can get up :lol:
 
oh lesley, i'm so sorry you're feeling stressed and scared about cheekyface's numbers. it really does get better. you haven't been doing this very long, and the more info you gather, the more you learn and the more in control you will feel. then it's not scary - because you are in charge. i hadn't guessed from the tone of your past posts how upset you are feeling. hang in there - we'll all do our best to support you and little cf! truly, it does get easier and even become routine.

hugs, julie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top