7/28 Boomer AMPS 364 +3 286 +6 283 PMPS 326 +3 313

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: a breakthrough
Oh my. AMPS 364 shooting 1.25u (new cartridge)

I was expecting a high number; I was blaming last night's numbers on a bounce. I'm still hoping this is a bounce but was not expecting this high a number this morning. :arghh: Time will tell. I will likely hold this dose longer than the 6 cycles to give him a chance to clear this bounce (if that's what it is) and because we just started a new insulin cartridge this morning.

Boomer ate all of his fuds overnight; he woke me half an hour before his +9 dish was due to open and I reset the dish so that he could eat his +9 early.
Allen ate well overnight.
Weighing day....Allen 11.4 lbs (down .4) and Boomer 15.6 (also down .4). This could be a scale problem. Although.....I believe it would make sense that Boomer would lose weight while in higher numbers?

I have another photo for you today......hope you enjoy it! And yes I took his big ass antlers with my big ass lens :woot::woot::woot:
 

Attachments

  • Buck.jpg
    Buck.jpg
    265.4 KB · Views: 75
What an amazing picture!

...and what are you doing in the stinky pinks, Boomer? No need to bounce for two days, it's time to head back down and join the party in the lagoon.
 
I bought it at metro just because it was the closest. He originally rang it through under "pharmacy" which added tax; then he checked with the other clerk and she said to ring it through as "prescription" which is tax free.
Good! I asked because I just bought more test strips at Shoppers yesterday - no tax. I cashed in points so they cost me $12 and I also got a $10 Shoppers coupon. I asked the pharmacist about the tax issue and she said they charge tax on alcohol wipes, dextrose lozenges, etc. but not the "medical" stuff like test strips, lancets, etc.
 
Good! I asked because I just bought more test strips at Shoppers yesterday - no tax. I cashed in points so they cost me $12 and I also got a $10 Shoppers coupon. I asked the pharmacist about the tax issue and she said they charge tax on alcohol wipes, dextrose lozenges, etc. but not the "medical" stuff like test strips, lancets, etc.
I've never thought to check to see if tax was charged on the other stuff! I will next time :)
 
Boomer! Green and blue mantra time !
What a beautiful photo... those eyes those antlers. Thank you for sharing your photos. Always brings a smile to my heart.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top