7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40 +2.75 54 +3.25 64 +4 62 +5 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone!!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122470

Ouch!! Billie had a great night last night, hanging out right at 50 for a while, but it looks like her liver got freaked out. Silver lining - we can probably go light on the pokes today, which is nice because she was losing patience with that last night.

I had made a vet appointment for today after she had some diarrhea outside the box on Saturday, but her poos have all been totally normal since then, so I cancelled it. I do want to get new bloodwork done at some point soon just to see where her kidneys and everything else stand, but I'll do that on a day when she isn't sky high.

I hope everyone has a nice day! Lots of vines and peace to all the beans and cats in need.
 
Re: 7/28 Billie AMPS 409 +4 235

I was wondering about Mr. L last night when Billie was surfing those pretty green numbers

Looks like he woke up and did his usual panic!!

She's coming down nicely though!

At least she's getting a pokey break! Sounded like she'd had enough last night!
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188

Look at her go!! Way to break that bounce, Billie!! Chris, she did enjoy the poke break today...so did I! We'll see what she has in store tonight.
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40/39 ice cream

:shock: +2.25 40 on one reading, 39 on another.

She didn't want gravy or food with karo, even with cheese and boiled chicken thrown in the mix, so I broke out the vanilla ice cream. It's good to have a failsafe!!

I tried to get a +2, but she went into hiding as soon as she heard me setting up our testing station and it took a few minutes and some laughing cow cheese to get her out. I just blocked off the bedroom area where all her hiding spots are, so she has nowhere to run for the PJ party that we are definitely having.
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40/39 ice cream

good catch, deanna. i've had to shut the doors to keep punkin within reach at times. gotta keep them safe.

nice job on the ice cream, too. lucky Billie! nom nom nom :lol:
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40/39 ice cream

Time to come up an hop on that surfboard Billie! :mrgreen: Seem to be a lot of dropping cats tonight. Congrats on the reduction. Good job on the high carb alternatives tonight. I hope there is still some ice cream for you Deana. :-D
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40/39 ice cream

i'd give the full 0.25u reduction to a new dose of 0.75u. :mrgreen: let's hope she's not at 400 in the morning.
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40/39 ice cream

Wow...break that bounce and earn a reduction all in one day!!

Billie's a busy kitty!

Congrats on the reduction and good job finding something she couldn't resist! Now for a bowl for the bean...with chocolate sauce!
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40/39 ice cream

Thanks Julie, Wendy and Chris!! +2.5 52 :mrgreen: Hopefully, she'll stay up. I'm holding off on more carbs for now and testing again in 15.

There is definitely plenty of ice cream for both of us :-D Poor Brooklyn is jealous of all the fun carbs Billie just got offered. She kept trying to nudge her way over like "hey, you don't want that? I'll eat it!" I gave her some boiled chicken but she's still sulking.

ETA: +2.75 54 :mrgreen: I'm offering her some LC now since she normally would be getting a mini meal.
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40/39 ice cream +2.5 52 +2.75

Billie appears to be on a mission. Serf nicely now, Billie.
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40 +2.5 52 +2.75 54 +3.25 64

Thanks Elise!!

Looking good... +3.25 64. Billie is probably wishing for 40s so she can have more ice cream!
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40 +2.75 54 +3.25 64 +4 62

Great job on those low numbers early in the cycle. When you're in the 30's and 40's at +2, it can be a little nerve wracking! :shock: Hopefully, she'll stay up for you now. Congratulations on the reducie! I'm wondering if the number in the 400's this morning was not only a bounce, but maybe a high before a break. When we're having decent numbers, I've noticed sometimes that Eddie will have a spike or a high flat cycle, "waiving the pink flag" to warn me a cycle or two before he intends on earning a reduction. Lucky Miss Billie getting ice cream tonight! I keep intending to picking up some vanilla ice cream as an alternative to karo which Eddie dislikes, but I keep forgetting.
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40 +2.75 54 +3.25 64 +4 62

Thanks Jen!! I expected a drop, but not that big of a drop :shock: Billie loves her ice cream! I wish I could give her a whole bowl of it. I got the Haagen-Dazs vanilla, and it only took about a teaspoon and a half to get her surfing in the 60s. I didn't know how much to give or what to expect since this was our first gravy failure, but so far so good!
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40 +2.75 54 +3.25 64 +4 62

Nice go with the drop! Ice cream, huh? Wow, good thought.

Oh, for Polly? Well, I s'pose I could share! :lol:

Hope you have a good night, even if that doesn't mean much sleep.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40 +2.75 54 +3.25 64 +4 62

Hi Marilyn! Yes, the ice cream makes things more fun for everyone :lol:

It looks like Mr. Liver is on the scene, so I might be sleeping after all. +5 123 after hardly any food. We'll see how high she goes in the morning. Stay low, Billieboo!
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40 +2.75 54 +3.25 64 +4 62 +5

Nice work with the ice cream!!!! Good luck on the reduction. :-D
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40 +2.75 54 +3.25 64 +4 62

Deanna & Billie said:
Hi Marilyn! Yes, the ice cream makes things more fun for everyone :lol:

It looks like Mr. Liver is on the scene, so I might be sleeping after all. +5 123 after hardly any food. We'll see how high she goes in the morning. Stay low, Billieboo!

Ah, looks good. A little nap, well earned! And Billie, you know that rise? Keep it slow, keep it low.

G'night.

Marilyn
 
Re: 7/28 Billie PMPS 188 +2.25 40 +2.75 54 +3.25 64 +4 62 +5

Thank you Marje!! 0.75 it is :smile:

Marilyn, I hope you and Polly have a good rest of the night! She looks lovely.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top