Re: 7/27charlie AM358+3 178+6 58+6.5 67+8 122 PMhi+.5 484 +5
Hi Jill
Welll.....I am very glad I never got back to posting to you last night to increase the dose

Sienne and I had discussed it and thought you could take her up a bit but you shot the next dose before we came to a conclusion so it all worked out great!!!!
Two things I'll add to the food discussion: I agree with Ann that feeding small meals up to nadir is good thing for a pancreas trying to heal. So, to the extent you can do it, it will help Charlie's pancreas. Also, Dr. Lisa recommends that weight loss be no more than 1-2% per week. I started with the formula Sienne gave you and let the cats eat that much for one week; weighed....they'd gained weight. I decreased it by 1%, fed a week, weighed, etc. until I got to a point where they were holding steady and neither gaining or losing weight (because they don't need to). It takes patience and you just have to do it very slowly.
Each morning, I weigh out Gracie and Tobey's portions using a digital scale. So they get the same number of calories every day (well, except when Gracie takes a walk into the 30s, and then she gets a little more but then I put her in the pool and make her swim a few laps. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: just kidding).
You're doing just fine....we're all happy to help.
Ann linked your previous day's condo for you. Here are the instructions on how to do it and it is extremely helpful and valuable to us in giving you advice. Thank you!!
1. go to previous day's condo and copy link in browser
2. open a "new topic" and put your cursor in the big text box
3. click on the
URL box above the text box
4. paste your link in between the boxes so it looks like this:
Paste Link Here
If you want to make it fancy, do this:
1. remove the second bracket and put in an =
2. put the second bracket at the end of your link
3. in between the second and third bracket, put whatever title you like....some are like the one above, others are "Yesterday", whatever you like so we know it is the condo from the day before
4. highlight it all and then click on the B in the line above the text box to bold your title. So it looks like this:
7/17 Condo (note: I didn't add the "b" or else it will just bold it and you won't see them anyway) starts working.