7/27 Trixie AMPS 160 +2 148 +5 116 PMPS 137 +2 95 +4 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posting.php?mode=reply&f=9&t=48477

Hmmmm...and the confusion continues. I'm not sure if I should start considering yet another increase, or switch to her new pen even though the current pen isn't quite yet a month old. .75U was so perfect for her a month ago; it's hard to believe that her current 1.0U isn't quite cutting it.This is her 8th cycle on this dose; I'm planning on holding it for 10 cycles before making a decision...unless something changes in either directions....

Happy Wednesday, all!

Amy
 
Re: 7/27 Trixie AMPS 160 +2 148

Sounds like a plan... So many possibilities to consider :? @-)
Good Luck & Have a great day.
 
Re: 7/27 Trixie AMPS 160 +2 148

We did the same thing. Went from 2 U all the way up to 3 U and now back down to 2.5 U. I hope you get it figured out! Have a wonderful day Amy!
 
Re: 7/27 Trixie AMPS 160 +2 148

it's like they plot while you're sleeping on how to confuse the beans! hope you get trixie back in greens before long! atleast these are good numbers for being high!
 
Re: 7/27 Trixie AMPS 160 +2 148 +5 116 PMPS 137 +2 95

Seriously, Trixie is playing lots of tricks on you. [shakes head]. Hoping for a good dose soon!
 
Re: 7/27 Trixie AMPS 160 +2 148 +5 116 PMPS 137 +2 95

I don't know why, but sometimes you need to take them up in order for them to remember they like that lower dose!! I hope you get little Ms. Trixie to cooperate soon!!
 
Re: 7/27 Trixie AMPS 160 +2 148 +5 116 PMPS 137 +2 95

I really can't complain - she's not doing horribly, she's just not doing beautifully like she was before. And this is the highest dose she's been on since mid-May! Hubby and I did decide that if we switch her pen, we're going to do it on Friday night. Since she is on a higher-than-usual dose for her, if the insulin itself is the problem and the pen switch "fixes" it, we'll be around all weekend to monitor. But that's all still up in the air...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top