Cindy
Oh gosh...I'm so sorry your post got buried under all those other ones! If you have a question, please be bold about it ;-) Just open the first post of the day in your daily condo, click "edit", and then click on the "?" button above the subject line and/or you can add something in your subject line like "dose ?" or something like that. Then click on "submit". That will then catch our attention so we can answer your question.
Also, you can bump your condo up at anytime by opening it, clicking on "post reply" and just typing "bump" in the text box and then clicking submit.
You did a great job on Tip's profile and she is really an adorable kitty!!
Here's my take on her dose FWIW: she was at a much higher dose of Humulin (3.5u) and still not making much progress so we might need to get the lantus dose up closer to that. I agree that she needs to go up to 2u and I would do it tomorrow morning if she does not come down tonight. The protocol allows for a .5u increase if nadirs are above 300:
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
And also:
Cats that have a tendency to get ketones and/or who are getting relatively high flat curves after the switch should have their dose raised earlier (after 24-48 hours).
and under "Increasing the Dose"
However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU.
So I agree with the vet and I think, unless she comes down a good bit tonight into blue numbers, I'd increase to 2u tomorrow morning. IF she comes down tonight into yellow numbers, I'd increase tomorrow to 1.75u.