7/27 Stu AMPS 278, PMPS 157, +4.5 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=206099#p206099

The day thus far:
AMPS 278
+2.75 142
+4.25 33 (fed 8% Merrick with Karo)
+5 66 (fed teasp. of 8% Merrick)
+5.5 36 (Merrick + Karo)
+6 95 Whew. Fed "lunch'" , LC + 8% LC
+8 85
PMPS 157
+4.5 127

Good Morning Everyone,
I'll continue this post later: am in the middle of painting the back steps!! Stu is a little "under the weather" and threw up 2 small hairballs this morning (together with the complimentary grass).

Ella

There is too much sun on the worksite, so I'll continue now. The Full Thunder Moon party was apparently a fantastic shindig! Don't know what time Stu got home last night, but he didn't get us up this morning, so I guess he overdid it and overslept (or maybe it was the hairballs; or a reaction to his vaccinations yesterday). Anyway, he ate 2nd installment of breakfast (lost some of the first installment along with the hairball), contributed to the litterbox, and now is relaxing in his chair. That was quite a day yesterday!
Back later, everyone have a good day,

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278, +2.75 142

Stu - dude! What is up with the pukus and the hairballs? Nasty business.... I bet it was those nasty shots the vetty bean gave you - they always make me very very sleepy. I hope you are better and back to normal. Do I need to make you some chicken soup? See you later - Mannie

have fun with those steps! I do not envy you. Yard, again, for me. I wonder if it will ever get done.
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278, +2.75 142

aww feel better stu ... I'm sure being in the blues is helping .. can't wait to see where you go today since it is only +2.75!
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278, +2.75 142

Morning!

Tray puked up a hairball this morning too and I asked if it was a yellow one cause Purrcie came home from the party with a patch of fur missing behind his ear. I think the kitties were giving each other new hairdos at the party last night!

Purrcie was so full of Stus bison cannon balls he could hardly move, even this morning. I've got a picture of him passed out on the sundeck in his condo, he was still too tired. :lol:

Nice blue there this AM. Purr is hovering close to blue at +2 213 so maybe he and Stu can get out the surfboards and beach towels for the day.
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278, +2.75 142

Aww, sorry that Stu wasn't feeling so well this morning, must have been quite a party! That blue looks good though!

(Re: the vet script...I'm sure there isn't any legal issue, or other people would be having a problem. I just figured why borrow trouble?)

Have a great day!
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278, +2.75 142, +4.25 33 (again!)

Here we are again: 33 at +4.25! Fed some 8% Merrick with Karo and will test again soon. Interesting story: my DH was in his yoga class this morning and at the end of the class they always do "shavassana" (sp?)--total relaxation, during which he sometimes drifts in and out of sleep. He was drifting and saw and felt Stu nesting in his shoulder. Was Stu telling him that his bg was low? We tested him as soon as Edward got home and got the bg 33!! I guess I should take the reduction this evening to a regular 1 unit (this A.M. I shot what was probably a fat 1, but I was trying for a skinny 1.25). Any thoughts on this would be appreciated. This is the 4th cycle on the skinny 1.25.

The sun is still on the steps. Back later,

Ella
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278, +2.75 142, +4.25 33 (again!)

Wow, Stu! What is so interesting down there that you keep going back? I hope you got rid of the hairballs, I always feel punky when I get them too. Feel Better! -- Tess
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278, +2.75 142, +4.25 33 (again!)

Hi Ella!
I'm for sure no dose expert but according to the protocol Stu has earned a 0.25U dose reduction. Awesome!

Hope he doesn't bounce after this, paws crossed!

Really cool story about your DH feeling Stu snuggling in his shoulder, wow! That gave me goosebumps!
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278, +2.75 142, +4.25 33 (again!), +5 66

I can't believe how drastic Stu's drops are...good catch! I hope he is feeling better soon.
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278, +2.75 142, +4.25 33 (again!), +5 66



STU!!! No scuba diving - remember!?!?! I don't want to read that you got stuck on the bottom. So you come on up for air this instant! OK? Hey - I made blue, so can we still go surf???? Maybe we could have an impromptu surf party. The good thing is that your bean is giving you really yummy food! Hey see any mermaids while you were down there? Later! ~~ Mannie

No expert here either - but he sure hits the below 40 mark often enough - I think he's earned it. You can alwasy go back up if it doesn't hold. Love the DH story - I know that Mannie will let me know one way of another that he's dropping. vibes, whatever. I never ignore him when he's out looking for me. I have learned that he is trying to tell me something.

oh - and enjoy that painting!
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278,+2.75 142, +4.25 33, +5 66, +5.5 36,+6 95

Down again (bobble) at +5.5, fed Merrick + Karo. +6 is 95. Now, off to the painting. I think Stu is out of the woods. I fed him his normal lunch, with some of the 8% mixed in.

Ella
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278,+2.75 142, +4.25 33, +5 66, +5.5 36,+6 95

Wow! That Stu sure does want to keep you home. I am really glad you checked him when DH got home. Congrats on the dosecrease.
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278,+2.75 142, +4.25 33, +5 66, +5.5 36,+6 95

Wow Stu! Watcha doing lately? Git off that steep roller coaster, and ride on a flatter one, mister. :smile:
Sorry you weren't feeling well, that hard partying will do it every time. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278,+2.75 142, +4.25 33, +5 66, +5.5 36,+6 95

Stu sure likes to keep you on your toes and away from your chores doesn't he? hope he doesn't bounce for you later on. Congratulations on the dosecrease.
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278,+2.75 142, +4.25 33, +5 66, +5.5 36,+6 95

Oh Stu...you are such a character! What a day this is for you guys....
We all want to thank you so very much for all your hard work last night. Your culinary skills are awesome! The kitties all loved the food you prepared for them....no leftovers for me! :sad: Guess the bison meatballs were a big hit. Thank you for all you do Stu! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278,+2.75 142, +4.25 33, +5 66, +5.5 36,+6 95

Stu, where are you I came looking for you? where's you go? -- Tess
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278,+2.75 142, +4.25 33, +5 66, +5.5 36,+6 95

Stu man, what are you doing there buddy?? Wild rides again?? You are a rebel rouser!!
Moonie had a great time last night & is now sleeping it off--
Looks like another dose crease!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278,+2.75 142, +4.25 33, +5 66, +5.5 36,+6 95

Hey you two! Nova says hey Stu you are still a hottie!! :). Hope things are going well.. seems like today is a little crazy of a day to stop by ! :)
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278,+2.75 142, +4.25 33, +5 66, +5.5 36,+6 95

Animated-Cats-LitteronaRollerCoaste.gif
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278,+2.75 142, +4.25 33, +5 66, +5.5 36,+6 95

omg MJ - that is too funny. Mannie would be the one in the back, on the left.

Wow Ella - looks like Stu is keeping you busy - I know he's doing that so you don't have to paint. :-D
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278,+2.75 142, +4.25 33, +5 66, +5.5 36,+6 95

That is hilarious MJ!

Stu, buddy, Emma says to stop the crazy diving..you're making her nauseous with those steep dives!
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278, +4.25 33, +5 66, +5.5 36,+6 95, +8 85

Way cool roller coaster, MJ!! Stu was 85 at +8, when I finished the painting and headed out to the landfill and the supermarket. He's feeling lots better this afternoon. Spent some quality time outside with DH, ate all his lunch and a +10 snack. I decided not to test him after the 85 at +8 so that I could save his ear. So we await PMPS, when I intend to do a dose decrease to 1 unit. See you all later. And thanks to you all for watching Stu, the diver.

Ella
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278, +5.5 36,+6 95, +8 85, PMPS 157

Hi again everyone, PMPS 157. I took the dosecrease and shot a "regular" 1.00. Stu is feeling good and just discovered that we have a front door!!! (we only use the back door because the front door is hard to open and close, but because of the painting of the back stoop, we had to use the front door today. He's pounding on it as I type!!!).
Everyone have a good evening.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278, +5.5 36,+6 95, +8 85, PMPS 157

Too funny on the front door! Love it.

Good luck with the dosecrease! Hope Stu can hold onto it. YAY - and go Stu!
 
Re: 7/27 Stu AMPS 278, +5.5 36,+6 95, +8 85, PMPS 157

Stu, you are certainly gaining the reputation as a deep sea diver, roller coaster rider, general thrill seeker. Wow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top