7/27 Snuggie: PMPS 274 ; +7.5 161 ((AMPS 430; +7 382

Jay Dee

Member Since 2021
EDIT AFTER 7/27 AMPS:
The below text was posted prior to today’s AMPS. I have increased from 8.5 to 9 units based on feedback received - thank you!!
***
Dose advise please (link to SS in signature as required), is this another bounce or is it time to increase the dose? He’s had a few bounces (or what I think were bounces) in the past few days. Reminder he’s an acro cat on cabergoline and we are trying to stay ahead of any tumor growth and not linger on a bad dose too long.

Note: the data in my title are from my 7/26 AM and PM cycles but I’m posting on 7/27. Currently 2 hrs before 7/27 AMPS. Hard to fit that all in the title :)

(Tagged members deleted now that question has been answered)

Sorry for not posting in a few days. Life outside of the cat world is requiring some attention at the moment! I hope all the kitties and kitty parents here are doing well!

Most recent post- https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-23-snuggie-amps-239.250258/
 
Last edited:
I shouldn't advise on the dose but I think your thread title has the wrong date. It should read 7/27 because it looks like an old post. Can you update that Jill so you get more attention?
 
I shouldn't advise on the dose but I think your thread title has the wrong date. It should read 7/27 because it looks like an old post. Can you update that Jill so you get more attention?
Thank you! Not enough coffee yet!

ETA: we are still on yesterday’s PM cycle, I don’t do my 7/27 AMPS for another 2 hrs.
but I updated title and I’ll update initial post in thread to hopefully clarify …)
 
I do not give official advice, but it seems like that's too long on 8.5. You're on TR. You can increase after 6 cycles if he's not where you want him to be. I see you had a few greens at night and a green AMPS, right? That was a few days ago. Will you be able to keep a close eye on him with testing? (you always seem to do such a great job on that front!)
 
Last edited:
Oh, and I'm chuckling over a few nights ago where you couldn't find him to test him! He was hiding from you! :-) "No more testing, Mom!" "Just leave me some food!"
 
@Suzanne & Darcy thank you! Yea he’s a bouncy boy especially after several greens in a row so I didn’t mind a bouncy cycle or two but yesterday’s cycles set bells off in my head. I’ll increase today, I’ll be around for a few cycles to watch him closely.

hehe yea we had a stressful week here so I think he was hiding in response to our emotions but also just not wanting his ears pricked anymore LOL! Secretly I think he was so happy to have a taste of his k/d back (it’s what I use for his HC and he LOVES it) I think he hid just bc he knew he’d get a little mixed in the food i left out for him ;)

ETA: and thank you for the kind words on my testing and watching him. He’s usually an easy going guy - sleeping on my desk or other areas and just lets me test him when I need to- sometimes sleeping by where I keep the testing kit! So I know if he’s hiding he’s had enough - LOL!
 
@tiffmaxee Oh gotcha- thanks! Makes sense.

Thanks all! I’ll keep a close eye on him and will update the thread title once I get his AMPS in a few minutes. :bighug:
 
*** 7/27 AMPS 430 - increased to 9u ***

Not the direction I was hoping we’d be going after starting cabergoline but it is what it is. He seems happy, is occasionally jumping on laps, giving headbutts, purring, preening, peeing normal amounts, pooping, drinking, eating, watching birds when he sleeps next to my keyboard when I work, and otherwise living a good life!
 
Hey Jill, sorry I didn’t see your tag until now but it looks like you are well taken care of. I’m not on much during the day Monday thru Friday because I’m working but I’m waiting at a doctors office for my appointment (not Ruby for once!) so checked in here to see what was going on.
 
Hey Jill, sorry I didn’t see your tag until now but it looks like you are well taken care of. I’m not on much during the day Monday thru Friday because I’m working but I’m waiting at a doctors office for my appointment (not Ruby for once!) so checked in here to see what was going on.
No prob! I should prob remove the tags anyway now that the question has been answered. Hope Ruby has a good appt! :bighug:
 
Back
Top