7/27 Shakes-amps183 - gave 3.2 last night

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Morning Folks!
Hope all is well out there in PZI land
I upped his dose last night to 3.2 and he had a am preshot of 183.. pretty good
but got nervous and shot either 3 or 3.1 this morning...not too sure,
hard to see the damn lines!! :-x

anyway, hope you all have a great day
Talk to you later

Denise and Shakes
 
Thats a damn good preshoot number Denise :) Here’s hoping your day goes well and this trend continues.

We just started a new vial here so I still shot our 3.1 this morning just to make sure the new insulin isn’t more zippy.
I think we are gonna increase again too since we’ve been getting some 300s again. So Shakes and Asher will both be 3.2 kitties real soon!
 
Donna,
I was looking at Asher's spreadsheet this morning and it is SO similiar to Shakes
I also noticed that , just like Shakes, it sometimes takes Asher
5 days to get good numbers from an increase. It looks like that is when he starts seeing
different numbers...
I am wondering if there is some sort of pattern here and I am just not getting it!

Smart to go down a little with the new vial, but I started my new vial the other day
and did not have a zip, curiuos if you will...

have a great day!
 
I know You and Shakes are " loving" this dance today!!!!

At the rate Kitty is getting insulin, I will be starting a new vial soon........I can't hardly wait to see if we get a zippy one!

Have a good one---hope the good numbers continue!
 
I have to say that it scares me when you shoot 3 units into a bg under 200. I wonder if that isn't keeping your numbers higher afterward.
 
Hi Robin,
It used to scare me but when I reduce below 3 units
he stays in the yellow or high blues all day....
I guess we shall see what tonight brings
my husband is gonna ba home early to check on him
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top