7/27 Rupert PMPS 235 best cat sitter EVER!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
Hey, we are back! and Rupert is great. Cat sitter was AMAZING! all the cats happy and they loved her. Rupert even greeted me with this lovely yellow PMPS this evening after 5 cycles of reduced dose... so I just gave him the same reduced dose until I get some numbers on him again.

I feel SO much happier now about planning future events and escapades knowing that Noelle has no trouble with the cats! yay!

Horse show as good. Harvey was not great in his first class, terrific in his second one, and really naughty in his third one! ( ohmygod_smile so frustrating!).. but the judge seemed to like him and he placed second in all three. The last one he got beaten by..... Rojo! ha ha. Rojo's second ever dressage test in his life and he beat Harvey! Ro was a star at the show, great fun to work with. no issues. tried really hard and did pretty well. Managed to qualify for two halter classes at Nationals, and one dressage class, which is pretty good for first time out with us! yay!
now I"m completely exhausted. Feel so happy about Rupert though. Knew things would be okay when I got my first test on Weds night from Noelle saying all the cats were fine. Rupie got his shot and even Oliver let her pat him (he's afraid of everyone!). I was having anxiety attacks on the ferry on the way over to the mainland thinking that I was making a mistake, and that Rupert might not do well at all, and.. and.. and.. and...

and of course it all worked out as you all promised me it would! Thanx again!

now we get back on track with Rupert, although it really doesn't seem like he slipped nearly as much as I expected.. and..interstingly, I'm wondering if it's because he really was on a strict three meals a day regimen??? He got his shot at 7am, and his breakfast, then Stu's folks fed them at lunchtime, and then he got his shot at 7pm and his dinner.. and then because I was panicking about him not getting any food overnight, Noelle worked in the barn longer than she needed to and so gave him another snack at about 8, 8:30 before she left for the evening.

anyway... pretty pooped so off to bed! Tomorrow we start the battle in earnest again!
 
Re: 7/27 Rupert PMPS 235

Welcome home, Pip! Great report on the horse show (wow, Rojo is a star) and on Rupert! Well done, Rupie. :-D :-D That's great that every likes Noelle. What a relief!
Liz
 
well, I was going to get a test before I went to bed tonight, but Rupert and Oliver are in the back yard chasing bunnies all over the place and I can't catch him! I think he'll survive! will get back on schedule tomorrow. He's really going to prefer Noelle to me. First thing I did when we got home was test his BG.. he hasn't had his ear poked since 3pm on Weds, I'm sure he's gonna catch the bus over to Noelle's house and move in with her instead!
 
Welcome back Pip! I was thinking about you on Wednesday when I drove by the Thunderbird Arena on my way to buy strips in Bellingham. Good news about Rojo doing so well, and Rupert seems to be having a grand ole time. Poor bunnies!
 
It's great that you've got a helpful pet sitter around. You can plan to have more short hoildays, Pip!
Glad that you've enjoyed the horse show & your trip! Have a nice weekend!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top