7/27 Poe PMPS 277 +2 264 +6 208

Status
Not open for further replies.

KarensPoe

Member Since 2013
Ok...I think I'm not going to use Karo or HC gravy anymore for a surf ohmygod_smile

I tested,fed,shot, and am btb now...this is wearing me out...

thank you again to Marje, Sienne, Carl, and Deb for the PJ Party ! haha

Vines for whatever the precious kitties need, and happy caturday to the beans... :-D
 
Re: 7/27 Poe AMPS 350

With the AMPS of 350, I think I would have shot through the bounce (given his regular (old) dose one more time).
You did great last night. Have a good btb :)
 
Re: 7/27 Poe AMPS 350

Morning Karen,

I hope that Poe clears that bounce quickly. Enjoy your BTB, sounds like you had a busy night, so you deserve it. Have a good day,

Kathie
 
Re: 7/27 Poe AMPS 350

His +2 is 378 so he's big time bouncing. I guess after 2 nights of PJ parties, I should expect this? It's all so new to me, but I did only give him the 2.75, although with my eyes half closed at 5:30 this morning, it might have been closer to 3.0 :lol:

His liver freaked out bad and really demanded to be heard...but I'm hopeful he'll clear this bounce fast like he did the other one.

Got an extra 2 hours of sleep, up in time for his +2. At least I can get to the store today and stock back up on cat food and get that MC that I now wish I'd had the past 2 nights. Plus I'm about out of groceries myself.

Major learning experiences I got, so I'm better prepared for the next time. If he's still bouncing at PM, should I do the 3.0u then?

Hope you two are having a good day :-D
 
Re: 7/27 Poe AMPS 350 +2 378 +6 310

No, don't go back up to 3.0 tonight. The "shoot thru the bounce" technique that Dyana mentioned is sometimes used on a 1-time basis when a reduction is earned and an immediate bounce is seen. It can help the bounce clear quicker with some kitties.
But since you reduced, I would continue on the new dose and see how it plays out. Just file that knowledge to possibly use after the next reduction :smile:
 
Re: 7/27 Poe AMPS 350 +2 378 +6 310 +11 270

Well....lowest point of the cycle coming at +11...me thinks he's cleared the bounce and ohmygod_smile maybe another PJ party?

This time though...I am prepared with MC :-D

PMPS reading should be interesting :roll:
 
Re: 7/27 Poe AMPS 350 +2 378 +6 310 +11 270

Here's Poe's 7/26 Condo :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz:

I didn't suggest you shoot through the bounce because he's clearing them so quickly and I figured you could use a rest. Looks like it would have been ok to do but I have seen them come right back down again fast. So, just be aware it can happen and be prepared. The first time that happened to me with Gracie, she came back down with a vengeance and I thought "I am NEVER going to do that again!". But I do it all the time ;-)

Glad you go the MC!!!! Maybe see you later at the PJ Party ;-)
 
Re: 7/27 Poe AMPS 350 +2 378 +6 310 +11 270

Did someone say pj party? What's the movie for tonight? How about a marathon of the Die Hard series?

Bruce Willis is getting ready to take out another bad guy.
 

Attachments

  • cats pajamas 4 small.jpg
    cats pajamas 4 small.jpg
    11.9 KB · Views: 250
  • Die hard Bruce willis.jpg
    Die hard Bruce willis.jpg
    3.2 KB · Views: 256
Re: 7/27 Poe PMPS 277 +2 264

Thanks for linking yesterdays...I always seem to forget that, and I know it's important ohmygod_smile

No PJ party tonight and I hope and pray there is not one on the books for tomorrow night cause UGH going to work like that is soooo hard.

Got the Friskees 10% and 11%, 4 cans, so I iz prepared :-D

I had heard of shooting through the bounce, but never knew what it really meant. Learning...each step of the way :lol:
 
Re: 7/27 Poe PMPS 277 +2 264

Hahaha !! Save the movies...I am sure he's planning another one soon...will let you know as soon as he advises me :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top