7/27 Papaya AMPS=105 +3=41 +4=58 +5=60 PMPS=324

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday, nice PM surfing without a PJ party

Papaya did a nice slide into the lagoon last night, and a snack at +6.5 (of what is now her standard food, 9% carb Friskies pate) kept her surfing nicely right to the morning. She very considerately saved her low dive for the AM, for a change, and dive she did off of that 105. This is with getting the 9% carbs at PS and +1.5 that I still got the 41 at +3. She's had a lot of blue and greens lately so I've been wondering when she will decide to demand a decrease. I thought this was it, but looking back it's actually only the second separate day at this dose where she went between 40 and 50. So unless I can't stave off the drop today and she goes below 40 in spite of me (which given how early we got the 41, does seem like a possibility) I will wait for the NEXT day between 40 and 50, the third, to declare a reduction. I'll see where the rest of this cycle goes.

Whether the reduction is earned in this cycle or a little down the road, I will feel good about it this time because Papaya really is spending a lot of time in super numbers. In fact I noticed when she walked to bed last night that although she's by no means walking properly yet, she is not fully down on the back "elbows" of her hocks for every step anymore, but sort of halfway in between. Progress!

Anybody else ever notice how much 41 looks like HI on the meter? I had to do a bit of a doubletake this AM :lol:

EDITED TO ADD: gave HC at +3, nothing at +4, reg. 9% at +5
 
Re: 7/27 Papaya AMPS=105 +3=41 +4=58

I think holding the dose until Papaya drops between 40 - 50 is working well for her. Those greens are looking good!!
 
Re: 7/27 Papaya AMPS=105 +3=41 +4=58 +5=60

Hi Amy,
Such nice numbers, Papaya!!
I'm so glad to her walking is improving too.
 
Re: 7/27 Papaya AMPS=105 +3=41 +4=58 +5=60

Nice catch! And it looks like Papaya is back on her surfboard :-)
 
Thanks for visiting, Mariko and Carl.

Ick, bounced up to a pink PMPS but given the 41 that's not surprising. At least I can give her ears a BIT of a break tonight, although I'll still want to see how fast she's clearing the bounce.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top