Re: 7/27 Miss Kitty AMPS 394 increasing dose help please
A drop below 40 always means a dose reduction even in a longer term diabetic cat. However, you're AMPS looks like a bounce. You can "shoot through the bounce" -- in other words, shoot your old dose (the 2.25u) to help Miss Kitty clear the bounce. If you're able to grab any spot checks, I'd try to do so. It's helpful to know how quickly the bounce is clearing. You can reduce the dose to 2.0u tonight.
I do have a couple of thoughts on your SS. There are 5 cycles with no dose (7/17 - 7/19). Could you put a notation in the "Remarks" section that you didn't shoot or something that reflects what was going on? If Miss Kitty didn't get insulin, her insulin depot has probably refilled.
I want to encourage you to get spot checks whenever you can -- especially if you've shot a green number. I'm really wondering if Miss Kitty has been in dose reduction territory before last night. For example, if it were me, I would have gotten an additional test after seeing the 52 on the the night of 7/21. Your SS really looks like Miss Kitty has been working up to a dose reduction.