wjamyers
Member Since 2022
I should have done more reading here:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...y-to-shoot-handle-lower-pre-shot-numbers.147/
We hadn't seen a number as low as 92 since this started, it freaked me out and I was afraid to give him the 2.0 we'd been doing.
My vet was not in, so, on the phone, relayed info back and forth a different vet through reception. They recommended no shot and now Mickey's numbers are through the roof.
Previously, when we did 1.5, that didn't get a good AMPS after 3 days, 2.0 got us to 92. Not sure whether to go back to 2 tonight or go with 1.5. My wife is saying 2.0, I'm thinking how about trying for 1.75 even with these 1-IU-increment syringes?
A precise 1.75 will be impossible to do with the syringes we got from Chewy. I relied on their "Frequently Bought Together" to choose when we bought the insulin and fine dosing is nearly impossible:
Any advice for how to proceed tonight?
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...y-to-shoot-handle-lower-pre-shot-numbers.147/
We hadn't seen a number as low as 92 since this started, it freaked me out and I was afraid to give him the 2.0 we'd been doing.
My vet was not in, so, on the phone, relayed info back and forth a different vet through reception. They recommended no shot and now Mickey's numbers are through the roof.
Previously, when we did 1.5, that didn't get a good AMPS after 3 days, 2.0 got us to 92. Not sure whether to go back to 2 tonight or go with 1.5. My wife is saying 2.0, I'm thinking how about trying for 1.75 even with these 1-IU-increment syringes?
A precise 1.75 will be impossible to do with the syringes we got from Chewy. I relied on their "Frequently Bought Together" to choose when we bought the insulin and fine dosing is nearly impossible:
Any advice for how to proceed tonight?