7/27, Lilly AMPS 460. Need advise on skipping a dose.

Status
Not open for further replies.

catman13

Member Since 2018
Hi all,

No one is going to be in the house tomorrow to give Lilly her shot at usual time.

She usually gets shot 8AM and 8PM, were not going to be home past 4:45PM tomorrow.

What’s the best way to do this tomorrow?

I plan on giving her 3.5u tonight’s shot at 7:15PM and 3.5u again tomorrow morning at 6:15AM. To kind of set her timing back a bit then maybe give her 2u at 4:45PM before we leave. Is that a good plan? Or is it just better to skip the dose completely?
 
Early shots are like a dose increase. The first two early shots will both act as a dose increase, one on top of the next, as far as the depot goes. We usually only recommend changing the shot schedule in 15 minute increments or 30 minutes per day. Since her numbers are so high, they may not affect her too much, but adding a third early shot at 4:45pm and not being home to text may be asking for trouble. Let's see what others have to say.
 
I agree which is why I was looking to give a 60% dose before we leave.
I’m just too worried that skipping a dose will set her few days back on her Progress ..
the other option, I was thinking about is to give her late shots today and tomorrow. 8:30pm and 9Am then we come back around midnight the next day test her and give her a partial dose .. that seems to be like a less risky approach
 
If you give her a dose at midnight, her next shot will be due at noon. Can you slowly adjust the shot schedule back from 12:00pm to 8:00am? At a half hour a day it would take about 8 days.
 
Even if I give her a reduced shot at midnight? Like a 1.5u?
It will be tough to bring her back slowly over 8 days
 
So I guess I’m going with 3.5u at 9:30PM (which is equivalent to a small dose reduction) then 3.5u at 10:45AM (another small dose reduction). Then 3.5u at 12AM and then back to 8 slowly over a week.
I think that’s the better approach since no one will be home, less risky.
 
Consistent dosing is best. Her numbers are suffering due to the short doses on the 25th. Skipping isn't all that bad. That only impacts that particular cycle, then you can get back on schedule.
 
I know, I wish I had someone to do it tomorrow I hate to see her numbers go back up.
I only went down on the 25th because I got worries that she’s going to drop too low .. still not used to low numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top