7/27 kit PFS AMPS 132,+2.5 178,+4.5 235,+6.5 258,+8.75 316, PMPS 341,+2.5 274

JOJI and Kit

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-3-77-pmps-62-1-109-2-112-3-117-8-157.232711/

day 51 in kit's switch to lantus/relion from prozinc/alphatrak2
day ? of her decrease to 4.5U
day 32 of TR

yesterday was a good one for team kit. much surf was enjoyed. :D:D:D
thanks @tiffmaxee @Briere Fur Mom @Sue and Luci @carfurby @Susan & Claudio @KittenTheCat @Wendy&Neko
for your guidance and support.

this morning's shot was a bit, uh, complicated.
kit moved at the last moment as she was done with her food and not wanting to miss her birdTV shows.
finger was still on the plunger and the syringe took a flip-dive onto the floor.
at the end of the gymnastic move, the syringe was empty, kit's fur was not wet, but there was a bit of "the smell" lingering.

so, what do we call this?
FS or PS?
does the cycle count re-start when we do her normal PM shot today? or?

we plan to test as normal.

have a great day everybody,
^jw
 
Last edited:
Hi JOJl you are so funny the way you described this,
I would just leave the way you put it in your cell
About the cycle count you mentioned you would just shoot at your normal PM time
Have a good day :cat:
 
Hi JOJl you are so funny the way you described this,
I would just leave the way you put it in your cell
About the cycle count you mentioned you would just shoot at your normal PM time
Have a good day :cat:

I hope some insulin got it. I hate it when they walk away while you're shooting. If it is really a fur shot, the cycle count starts over.

thanks for the replies.


and i suppose we only know if it's truly a fur shot by looking at the numbers today and then taking a guess?
 
I used to enter PFS? beside the dose to indicate a possible partial fur shot. Think of it as a possible partial depot drainer. Since Kit is bouncing from yesterday, it’ll be hard to say exactly why she is going up. To be on the safe side, I’d restart the cycle count.
 
Back
Top