7/27 Heart AMPS 74 OTJ Trial Day 5

Status
Not open for further replies.
Once his trial is passed, it will be dental time for Heart! Then when I take him back to the vet, I can bring the vet a copy of the protocol and sing praises of Lantus and the protocol for feline diabetes. He'll have the proof that it works right in front of him :)
 
Congratulations!
I saw on SS you gave HC last night. They can't go too low with no insulin on board and you don't want to make the pancreas work harder than it should by giving HC.
I sent a PM about getting some pics of Heart. :-D
 
No worries about numbers going too low. There's no insulin on board. Remember to feed several, small meals throughout the day so Heart's pancreas doesn't have to work too hard.
 
I have not been on much but was looking for an update. This is awesome!
* Tom starting to think about what to wear for the party *
 
Hello!!!

Happy to see Heart on trial!

And whatcha doing giving HC?! LOL!! D's right - no chance at all for hypo with no juice on board!

Congratulations on beginning trial, very happy to see your SS! Beautiful numbers!
 
I wasn't worried about hypo. I had to mix in a bit of HC for "flavour" because he refuses to eat anything but Tuna or HC tasty wet foods with gravy. So, I take his Special Kitty chicken dinner (LC), and to make him eat it, mix in a little tuna or HC food that he likes. Otherwise, he goes on hunger strike and resorts to eating plastic bags :shock:
 
dodgingwrenches said:
...to make him eat it, mix in a little tuna or HC food that he likes. Otherwise, he goes on hunger strike and resorts to eating plastic bags :shock:
Well, I'd have to agree to that! In my humble opinion a little HC or tuna juice is WAY better than plastic bags. :lol: :lol: Silly kitty!
 
Now we need to see Judah come down as well! Heart says to tell him that not getting a needle twice a day is really worth the extra work for the old pancreas! ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top