7/27 Gracie PMPS 336 +2 298 +4 291

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/26 Recap
AMPS: 89 8th cycle sk1u
+1: 94
+2: 112
+3: 150
+6: 303
PMPS: 353 9th cycle sk1u
+2: 258
+3: 178
+4: 157
+6: 142
+8: 136
+10: 168

History
Happy Hump Day....wow do the weeks roll by!!! We're sending healing vines out to Rocket, Cleo, Turnup, and any other sweet kitties who need them today. Also sending extra special healing vines to Enana for her dental and comfort for Natalia for her

Gracie got a dose reduction to .75u this morning. In our condo last night, Jill suggested to me that the high PMPS was from low numbers the night before where I had to intervene and that perhaps we could flatten her out a bit if we reduced the dose. Obviously, she had a full shed to come down so quickly last night. I actually had to give her 8% twice during the night to slow her down.....I was too exhausted to test every hour and she dropped quickly between PMPS and +2 and even more so between +2 and +3. Mike and I are nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile about the reduction but we both agree it was time to try it. Perhaps she can have some nice cycles where we don't have to intervene and so her bounces will decrease like they did on her c1u. Come on baby girl...you can do it!!

Gracie was glad to get some rest last night, too. She was sprawled on the pillow curled against me and had her head against my head. Occasionally one of us would move and she would rub her head against mine and purr. This morning, I felt some enrichment time was called for so I gave her and Tobey the treat box. I'm not sure who is smarter: her because she can get them out or Tobey because he can't get them out but he waits for Gracie to do it and then scarfs the treats :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: What a pair. Yesterday she moseyed over to him, arched her back, headbutted him, and he licked and licked her head. Love it.

Off to TBP for me. Mike just got home (YAY!!). Have a great day.
 
Re: 7/27 Gracie AMPS 144

Congratulations on the reduction!
596392.gif
This time for sure!

Welcome home, Cabanabean. I hope Gracie gives you an easy first day home.
 
Re: 7/27 Gracie AMPS 144

Good luck on the reduction!! Maybe it is just what Gracie needs!

Funny on Tobey and Gracie! Those guys know how to make the girls do all the work huh? What a sweet pair the two of them make. Speaking of which, Yay for Mike being home with you!!

Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 7/27 Gracie AMPS 144 +2 148 +3 136 +4 173

Good luck with this dose!!! I know that Champ right now is not pulling all the greens he used to, but I don't have to test him every half hour either. I'm thinking it's kind of a nice vacation for both of us right now. Wouldn't it be nice if we could find the dose where they surfed the 70's constantly, all day long, with no food manipulation at all?

Glad Mike is back for a bit!! You can feel complete and whole for a few days!!
 
Re: 7/27 Gracie PMPS 336

Good evening ya'll. Thanks for visiting today. Gracie is taking the night off it appears...guess she is worried her beans are pooped out. :lol: :lol: And we are. I had a hard time staying awake at work today which says alot because my job moves pretty fast all the time. Mike had a long day yesterday, got in to Vega too late to catch his flight home, got about 4 hours of sleep so he could catch the first flight home this morning. So Gracie says....time for everyone to snnnoooozzzeee...

Dinner time for us. HOpe everyone is having a great evening. We are thinking of each of you and wishing you well.
 
Re: 7/27 Gracie PMPS 336

Hi guys - better late than never... Good luck with the reduction- it certainly is worth the try. It will be interesting to see how this pans out. Go Gracie - you can do it!

Love the treat box story. Too fun!

Welcome home Mike !! I hope you guys have a nice relaxing evening... It is nice that Gracie gave you the night off. What a gal! Enjoy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top