7/26 Nikki PMPS 317; +2 298; +283

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexis & Nikki (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Aw cr*p. I was tired last night and she was higher than she's been so I didn't get up to test at all. Skipping her shot this AM because I have to go to work. Am going to retest before I leave, if food hasn't brought her up a bit I may break out a little MC. Guess she earned that reduction to 1.75?

She seemed fine this morning, hungry, chasing Dee, the usual....

ETA: If she happens to jump WAY up before I leave I may give a token shot. I can be flexible since it's almost the weekend. But only if she's above 100 I think...
 
Re: 7/26 Nikki AMBG 36; +12.75 59

go Nikki, go Nikki! Kickin' that diabetes' butt! Yeah!


Quit scaring your mom, though.
 

Attachments

  • phpsUj8uN_c2AM.jpg
    phpsUj8uN_c2AM.jpg
    7.5 KB · Views: 429
Re: 7/26 Nikki AMBG 36; +12.75 59

Alexis

Good call. If you shoot before you leave, you probably want to reduce her dose by .25u as you normally would. Stalling acts as a dose reduction so when we stalll, we shoot the full dose. Since she dropped below 50, I'd suggest that you shoot the new dose of 1.75u.
 
Re: 7/26 Nikki AMBG 36; +12.75 59

Thanks for stopping by Marje! It's been kind of a crazy week. I actually had stalled a bit yesterday morning and got stuck in the city and was home even later last night, so she dropped this low after 2 stalls and a reduced dose yesterday AM! :shock:

I'm mostly home this weekend so I'm planning on reducing to 1.75 for now and seeing how she goes....

I had to head out to work today, so I chose just to skip this morning. She'd come up a bit, but I gave her 2 tsp 12% food, so I wasn't sure how food influenced that 59 I got on my way out the door was.

If she's pretty high when I get home tonight, can I roll back to her normal shot time since I skipped this morning?
 
Re: 7/26 Nikki AMBG 36; +12.75 59; +22 325; PMPS 317

I gave shot a little before her normal time since she's pretty high. Will get a +2 (and a nap so I can get up at dark o'clock to catch these end of cycle lows she seems to hitting :? ).
 
Her Royal Crankiness is feeling extra cranky tonight. :? Wondering if she's a little punky from all the bouncing around she's had this week. :YMSIGH:

Tonight she's off the raw food and only wants canned, which her intestines are semi-unhappy about. And she really hates me putting pressure on her ear after pokey pokey. ohmygod_smile

She's pretty flat, so I think I'll catch some sleep and get up for something late cycle. I feel like I'm missing drops during the late parts of her PM cycles...
 
Lkldcatlady said:
Nikki! U so crazy!! What's with this nasty numbers. Been wondering the same thing about bob....

I let her maim and kill the feather toy so she seems a bit less inclined to bite me now, hurrah! :lol:

I'm just happy she didn't bounce to 400 after skipping a shot. :razz: And I'll take the sleep over better numbers! :lol:
 
I let her maim and kill the feather toy so she seems a bit less inclined to bite me now, hurrah! :lol:

I'm just happy she didn't bounce to 400 after skipping a shot. :razz: And I'll take the sleep over better numbers! :lol:

Active play can help with the BG numbers too! Good job.

Sometimes, you just need to get that sleep. Glad she has some higher numbers tonight and Nikki is letting you do that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top