7/26 Morgaine AMPS 203,+6 137, PMPS 101 and dose increase

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

I increased Morgaine's dose to 2.0 u bid. Although I was pleased with her numbers coming down so slowly, I noticed a creeping up yesterday. I looked at the protocol again and when she was 203 this AMPS, I decided to go for the 2 u. With the way she trends, I am hoping this will keep her where she needs to be. Again, she was 2+ for urine glucose.
 
Re: 7/26 Morgaine AMPS 203 and dose increase

skybar22 said:
she was 203 this AMPS
May be a bounce from that 98??? :lol:

You had no yellow for 17 cycles in a row!
You guys are doing great.
I wonder what kind of action the new dose will show?
 
Re: 7/26 Morgaine AMPS 203 and dose increase

May be a bounce from that 98???

That seems unlikely to me since the the 98 was over 24 hours before the 203.

You had no yellow for 17 cycles in a row!

To me, a 203 and 184 are pretty much the same due to the variance with these glucometers. My point of reference is if Morgaine is spilling glucose in her urine. Then i know her actual BG is above her renal threshold and that is what i want to avoid for her kidneys sake. I know, in humans, this is a very important threshold and it is for cats as well.

I would like to see Morgaine drop a bit more and see her numbers stay in a healthier range. Since she doesn't seem to dive with these .25 increases, hopefully this will help her stay in better control. We shall see.

Your comments are good for me. Made me go back and think through, out loud, my reasoning for upping her dose this AM.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top