7/26 Mandarin AMPS 166, +2 189, +6 26, +6.3 35. +6.6 41, +7 55, +7.5 61, +8 77

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

I can't believe that it's been 4 months since I have last been on the board!!! I have had good intentions to post some updates but I guess I never got around to doing it. So when I came across a great deal on Dr. Elsey's litter this morning, I figured this would be a good time to post. I know many of you like the litter as much as I do and Amazon has a $5 off of every 18 pound bag deal at the moment.

Here's the link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0009X0QSY/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20

It looks like the deal is expired, but it still worked for me. Once I added the 18 pound bags to my shopping cart and went to check out, it took off $5 of each bag. I just did a one-time order and got 10 bags for $53. Now I just need to figure out what I should get my poor mail carrier. :rolleyes:

Other than finding litter on sale, there's not much exciting stuff happening around here. ;) Walter is continuing to do GREAT. He's been OTJ for over 6 months now. His ss was still pretty blue in the beginning but his numbers have improved even further. I test about once or twice a week these days and he's usually in the 70s. :woot:

Meanwhile, Mandarin is making my life difficult. He has always been pretty easy to regulate but has been all over the place lately. 1 unit doesn't seem to be enough, but as soon as I increase to 1.25 u, he drops into the 30s. :nailbiting: I am sure that a lot of it is my fault. I had a few trips planned this summer and since he acts like a feral cat around anyone but me, he has missed quite a few shots. Thankfully, I don't have any more trips planned until October and I hope he will be a bit more regulated by then.

I thought about a small dosecrease this morning, but I have several meetings at work and won't be home enough. I will check back on some condos later - can't wait to see how everyone else is doing and I hope that some of our friends have gone OTJ since we were last here.
 
Hi Christina!
Happy to hear that Walter is doing well OTJ!
Can you give Mandarin a slightly higher carb food while he's getting 1.25u?
Hope you're having a good summer!
 
I just about fainted when I saw that 26. I was only gone for 4 hours and he wasn't even dropping when I left. How is that even possible?!? I guess even after 5 years of doing this dance, he still manages to surprise me.

Does anyone have a clue what he is up to? I've been seriously considering a dosecrease and now he earned himself a reducie instead.

And how did I manage to pick this day of all days to post on the board?!?
 
How is Mandarin feeling? Is he eating okay? If he doesn't feel well, or is not eating, that could cause the low number you saw today.
 
How is Mandarin feeling? Is he eating okay? If he doesn't feel well, or is not eating, that could cause the low number you saw today.
He seems to be feeling just fine. Starving... as always. He has gobbled up all the syrup and gravy I’ve put in front of him. He also just had blood work done and everything looked great.

So I don’t really know what’s going on. He went back into the 40s a little bit ago and we skipped his Pm shot. I’ll keep monitoring him and will definitely give him a reduction in the morning.
 
Back
Top