Original reading was 37, but retested to 63. Couldn’t get a third tie breaker test. When his numbers are on the lower side it’s hard to get his ears to bleed.
One day last week, I couldn't get blood the first try, and got a 32 which I know was a fluke, because second go was in the 80s. Sometimes I think the strips are wonky.
I am having trouble finding the sugar solution to calibrate as well, so I'm kind of just riding on the trust of the meter and strips RN,
Agreed that he has had some nice numbers the last 6 days on this dose. How often are you feeding the 15%?Keeping Herman afloat with some 15% gravy. He’s been in quite nice numbers for a week now I’m wondering if it’s time to a reduction…
Good points. Was feeding a spoonful of 15% every half hour, I’m never sure if I should do what it takes to prevent him from going under 50 or do a little wait and see. Herman generally likes to be in the 75-95 range, even in remission, that was his usual range. I know 50-80 is considered “normal” but ecid!Agreed that he has had some nice numbers the last 6 days on this dose. How often are you feeding the 15%?
Considering all the factors (out of remission, just finished AB, possible dental soon) I would hold the dose a bit longer and give that pancreas some extra healing time to get to a strong 2nd remission. @Wendy&Neko is better suited to answer whether it’s time to reduce.
I’m ok to push on with o.5 if that increases chances of remission. Just want to be safe Only 10 cycles complete at this dose so far. Reduction earned if a week (14 cycles) in normal numbers and only very odd blues. Nadirs should be in the 50-80 range. Lets see what today and tomorrow bring. Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trialsHe’s been in quite nice numbers for a week now I’m wondering if it’s time to a reduction…
Thanks - makes sense.Only 10 cycles complete at this dose so far. Reduction earned if a week (14 cycles) in normal numbers and only very odd blues. Nadirs should be in the 50-80 range. Lets see what today and tomorrow bring. Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials