7/26 Herman amps 95 +2 63 +4 58

Original reading was 37, but retested to 63. Couldn’t get a third tie breaker test. When his numbers are on the lower side it’s hard to get his ears to bleed.

One day last week, I couldn't get blood the first try, and got a 32 which I know was a fluke, because second go was in the 80s. Sometimes I think the strips are wonky.

I am having trouble finding the sugar solution to calibrate as well, so I'm kind of just riding on the trust of the meter and strips RN,
 
One day last week, I couldn't get blood the first try, and got a 32 which I know was a fluke, because second go was in the 80s. Sometimes I think the strips are wonky.

I am having trouble finding the sugar solution to calibrate as well, so I'm kind of just riding on the trust of the meter and strips RN,

My contour next reader 100% reads too low when you don’t get enough blood so I’m very hyper aware of throwing away/ignoring strips anytime I need to add more blood or if I felt like it took a bit long to accept the amount of blood…. these two tests this morning had a decent amount of blood, it just took me a lot of pokes to get it, but I do find that the lower numbers my reader can be a little inconsistent, even with decent blood drop. It’s always the least convenient time to retest that you need to do the retesting. o_O
 
Keeping Herman afloat with some 15% gravy. He’s been in quite nice numbers for a week now I’m wondering if it’s time to a reduction…
 
Keeping Herman afloat with some 15% gravy. He’s been in quite nice numbers for a week now I’m wondering if it’s time to a reduction…
Agreed that he has had some nice numbers the last 6 days on this dose. How often are you feeding the 15%?
Considering all the factors (out of remission, just finished AB, possible dental soon) I would hold the dose a bit longer and give that pancreas some extra healing time to get to a strong 2nd remission. @Wendy&Neko is better suited to answer whether its time to reduce.
 
Agreed that he has had some nice numbers the last 6 days on this dose. How often are you feeding the 15%?
Considering all the factors (out of remission, just finished AB, possible dental soon) I would hold the dose a bit longer and give that pancreas some extra healing time to get to a strong 2nd remission. @Wendy&Neko is better suited to answer whether it’s time to reduce.
Good points. Was feeding a spoonful of 15% every half hour, I’m never sure if I should do what it takes to prevent him from going under 50 or do a little wait and see. Herman generally likes to be in the 75-95 range, even in remission, that was his usual range. I know 50-80 is considered “normal” but ecid! :smuggrin: I’m ok to push on with o.5 if that increases chances of remission. Just want to be safe :rolleyes:
 
Only 10 cycles complete at this dose so far. Reduction earned if a week (14 cycles) in normal numbers and only very odd blues. Nadirs should be in the 50-80 range. Lets see what today and tomorrow bring. Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials
Thanks - makes sense.
Also...I am also feeling deja vu - I don't think is the first time i have misinterpreted that 50-80 range refers to nadir, not the full cycle.
 
Back
Top