7/26 Gus PMPS 198/+2=128

Status
Not open for further replies.

bev5477

Member Since 2011
This has to be a bounce because Gus must have a huge shed. I'm sure he'll come down throughout the day. Full tummy, napping at the deck screen, all is right with his world. That's most important to me. Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 7/26 Gus AMPS HI

Well, Gus, after yesterday you decided to bounce a bit? It's OK, big fella. HI is just HI and you don't have to worry about what the number is!!
Hello Bev (notice I didn't say "Hi"), That was quite a day yesterday and it looks like Gus is sleeping it off and draining his shed (maybe the party helped to induce the HI!). Have a good one and keep cool,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/26 Gus AMPS HI

wow - quite the bounce there Gus. I too think he will come down today. And I couldn't agree more: when all is well in their world, that is most important. It's just one number - a blip on the radar. Come on down Gus - I sure liked seeing you in green yesterday. Go Gus! :razz: :-D :-D
 
Re: 7/26 Gus AMPS HI

Hi guys .. Sorry to see gus so high this morning, but at least he seems content which is always nice .. and he's got all day to come down too .. have a great day!
 
Re: 7/26 Gus AMPS HI

Yikes! Gus is feeling a little bouncy. Hope he comes down soon and clears this one quick.

Have a great day Bev!
 
Re: 7/26 Gus AMPS HI

morning bev! glad Gus is doing ok - he'll clear it soon. probably a combo of a bounce and lack of a shot last night.

hope you're not melting in this weather!
 
Re: 7/26 Gus AMPS HI/+2=485/+4=330/+6=268

Gus has been testing me to see if I'm paying attention. I liked his numbers better at 11U. There were some blips but never any really big surprises. His behavior has been good for a long time. I think we'll chill out at 11 for a while.
 
Re: 7/26 Gus AMPS HI/+2=485/+4=330/+6=268

sounds like a great plan. give it 3 days and see what you think - you can always change it later.
 
Re: 7/26 Gus AMPS HI/+2=485/+4=330/+6=268

This is a perfect example of when Libby told me that the Protocol worked 'most of the time' for acro kitties. I'm glad that I became familiar with SOME of the steps of the dance prior to Gus' acro dx.
 
Re: 7/26 Gus AMPS HI/+2=485/+4=330/+6=268

Gus is just trying to keep it interesting. God forbid that he should become predictable, ya know!!! He's coming down quite nicely for you so at least he's clearing his bounce quickly. Way to go Gus!!!

Hope you're having a great day, Bev!!!
 
don't be afraid to give him the med/high carb, even a good sized chunk of it if you think you need to. i think i gave punkin a half can of med carb fancy feast last time. glad you gave him some already because that's quite a big drop at +2.

seems like Gus has been 2weeks ahead of punkin on everything - i wonder if this is next for punkin too. since we started going up with his dose i haven't had a single decrease - just up and up. everyone talks about the tumor output increasing/decreasing and i haven't seen any signs of it letting up in punkin yet.

yeah, i've been glad i understand the basic protocol and have learned about bounces from low numbers, liver hormones, new dose wonkiness from a dose increase, and all that jazz. having the basic understanding helps you see better what might be happening when the numbers are making you scratch your head.

hugs from me & punkin to you and Gus! julie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top