7/26 Gracie PMPS 353 +2 258 +3 178

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Birthday Condo

7/25 Recap
AMPS: 292 6th cycle sk1u
+2: 264
+4: 188
+6: 158
+9: 174
PMPS: 180 7th cycle sk1u
+1: 164
+2: 127
+3: 78
+3.5: 67
+4: 65
+5: 55 fed tsp 8%
+6: 71
+7: 58 little gravy
+8: 69
+10: 76


Good morning Lantus Land!! Is it Friday yet? :lol: :lol:

We had a busy night last night.
morningcoffee.gif
Even Gracie is feeling it today
CatCoffeeCup.gif


BUT....happiness reigns that right now she is finally holding sk1u anti jinx. She had a lovely day yesterday. Besides the party, we spent all day long on the catio...it was cool, cloudy, a little rainy. I took my 'puter and files and she and Tobey and I (later Gus joined) spent a lovely day out there. She seemed to really enjoy it and got in some great naps which is good since I had to pokey her so much. She kept trying to slide back on me last night and I didn't want to deal with a number in the 40s while I was almost catatonic myself. She slept on the pillow next to me and barely opened her eyes for her pokeys...such a sweet baby. She had a little liquipoo yesterday after a beautifully normal poo. I wonder if one of the foods I gave her was a little older than I remembered (we usually mark them and forgot this one). I gave her an agastache pellet and that stopped it all. She hasn't had a poo yet this morning but she seems to feel great.....and she's usually an evening pooer :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thank you all for your part in our very fun condo yesterday. As I said last night, you are an amazing group and I hope the condo brought a smile to your face as it did mine. That singing kitten video that Beth put up was HYSTERICAL!!!
The kittens all had a marvelous time at the party. OMG they ate SO much food and I lost track of how many pitchers of Screaming Lizard Frozen Margaritatinis I made (JD.....you little stinker..I saw you licking the blender). I kept yelling out there "no running on the wet pool deck" but Attie respectfully told me to chill..."we're cats, we got good traction". :lol: :lol: Poor Rusty...he was a grillin' fiend!! And Mannie kept contemplating some diving but then said "NAHHHH...the bean's tired tonight". I loved watching all the girls in their 'kinis. It was just a fun night for them under the stars.

I think somebody had a little too much fun. Her morning after looks like this :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :
14Jul11027.jpg
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie AMPS 89 +1 94

She is tuckered out. Great great picture and what great numbers this morning! She looks tuckered out from her big party! Being a year older definitely agrees with Miss Gracie! Glad you had a relaxing day on the catio yesterday. Looks like you had a really busy night as well. Maybe a cat nap for all of you is in order!
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie AMPS 89 +2 112

And Moonie looks the same way!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: --Numbers looking good & dose is Well, doing great--
Keep up the goodness--Again--Happy b/d little one :mrgreen: We lubs ya!--Have a great day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie AMPS 89 +2 112

Great to see the sk1u finally working for Miss Gracie. I think Muffin had too many Screaming Lizard Frozen Margaritatinis at the party - she couldn't make it into the house and somehow spent the night outside :shock: This morning she was sort of underneath a board of the fence and when we tried to get her out she got scared and ran into the neighbors back yard. I had to go over and rescue her, but she's back inside now and very grateful to be here. She hasn't said much about the party yet, but i suspect there are parts of it she doesn't remember :lol: She did say how wonderful it was to see all of her LL friends again tho! (and how nice it was to get away from the new kittens here :lol: )

Keep up the good work Gracie!
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie AMPS 89 +2 112

Looks like another great cycle today! :mrgreen: Gracie will be right back in the greens very soon. It sounds like you had the perfect day yesterday an the catio despite having to work. Repeat of the same today/

When does the countdown start?
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie AMPS 89 +2 112 +3 150

And so the begins. I hope she keeps it fairly low and slows down on it.

(((Melissa))): keeping you all in our prayers! Yes...catnap definitely in order for moi. Gracie started without me.

Julie: she did seem really tired this morning. She said it was because I kept her up but I know they were out the partying till the wee hours!

Roni: :lol: :lol: :lol: Moonie!!! Are you tuckered out, too, party girl?

Anne: Oh that's so funny about Muffin!! OMG...she spent the night OUTSIDE? I bet she was really, really scared..weren't you freaked? I'm so glad you got her in. She'll probably sleep all day. So she's thinking "what goes in Tucson, stays in Tucson" :lol: :lol:

Ann: well, I thought so too but looks like my girl has other ideas. Maybe tonight...paws crossed. Repeating today on catio...yes. 40% chance of rain. YESSSS!!

Bruce: she is so durn photogenic!!! She always has the funniest poses. She just does not like the flash.

Well..back to work....Have a great day.
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie AMPS 89 +2 112 +3 150

Hi Marje, I hope Gracie is feeling better and no more liquipoo. Maybe too many Margaritatinis! Seriously, hope her lb gets back on track. What a wonderful time all the kitties had last night at the party, and Maggie has been sleeping ever since she got home, except to get a snack. It sounds like a wonderful day on the catio. I love that pic of Gracie sleeping on the rocker. Is that a scratcher thingy, btw? She just fits so perfectly. I hope she holds this dose, anti-jynx. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie AMPS 89 +2 112 +3 150

Seriously, if Gracie got any cuter it would be a crime!!! She looks so squeezable!!!!

I predict she doesn't bounce too high and decides she wants to play nice for her next cycle!!! I also predict that she's not predictable and will do whatever she wants!! There...I've covered all my bases!!

Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie AMPS 89 +2 112 +3 150

oh darn it - there is that dreaded "B". what an amazing night last night. So tiring I am sure, but it looks like she is holding this dose - YAY!! finally, and Go Gracie!! I hope that the bounce isn't too high - maybe she'll just settle into a nice blue. Paws crossed.

Loved the photo today - way too cute, and one tired kitty. Great party recap too. What a life our fur babies lead. :-D

Have a great day today, even it is is the at-home-tbp. I so need a catio....

Gracie - we are coming!!! Wake up OK? Can we please have some more Screaming Lizard Frozen Margaritatinis??? Please?? They were sooooo goooooood. See you soon - I'm bringing the gang! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie AMPS 89 +2 112 +3 150

Ok, I think Simon and I totally missed the party last night. I'm glad everyone had a great time and I just love the picture! Too funny! Lookin' good today and hoping that tonight is not as crazy. You can't be catatonic two nights in a row.
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie AMPS 89 +2 112 +3 150

GRACIE!!!!!!!!!!! MA BEAN MEK ME MISS U BIRFDAY!!! cat(2)_steam
HAPPY BIRFDAY A DAY LATE, LIL FREN...IMA GO BEAT UP MA BEAN!
BINKS


:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
omg...and did we miss a great party!

celi
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie AMPS 89 +2 112 +3 150

Oh, Gracie, that was some party last night! You looked beautiful in your new green bikini. The fuds your mamabean and Mannie prepared were fantastic and I loved doin' the grillin'. I hope that Tobey enjoyed his special cinnamum cake.
Thanks for having us back today to finish the leftovers. Too bad you passed out on your scratcher, but we enjoyed finishing the food!
Hugs from
Rusty


Hi Marje, Good luck with the sk1! Great condo yesterday.

Ella
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie PMPS 353

Well OUCH!!! Am I the only one that doesn't understand how you keep the curve flatter if you have to bring the dose down because the higher level that keeps them flat is too much insulin? I mean...she got into the 50s last night and would have gotten lower had I not intervened. But if it takes more insulin to bring the curve down but more insulin gets them too low...????? One number, one cycle but I see a trend on this lower dose. She had no pink on the higher dose until the very end when she got so low (30) that she bounced hard.

Ann: no liquipoo today....in fact, no poo today....I wonder if that could be affecting this number tonight. Glad Maggie had a good time last night!! It is a little scratcher thing we got at Target...we call it her "throne" :lol:

Patty: I KNOW!!! It would be a crime...she is STINKIN' cute :lol: :lol: :lol: Squeezable she is. So...you were right but how could you be wrong? :lol: :lol:

Michelle: yes dreaded "B" word and it is high. Our babies do lead a fun life!!!

Georgia: you may have missed the party but Simon and Cleo were there!!! Doesn't look like I have to worry about being catatonic tonight :lol: :lol: :lol:

Celi: yes YOU did but da Binks was there in all his Binksie glory!!! Binksie....Tanks for the wishes...we had lots of fun!!!!

Ella: thanks....she did well last night; time will tell. It was a fun condo!!! Thank you, Rusty...I'm glad you liked my new green 'kini. I had to trade it in today for a pink one...mama not happy. Tobey LOVED his cake!! Everything was perfect and today was fun!!
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie PMPS 353

one is too much, another too little... but I do hear you, and what to do... well bummer on that 353. There was a heavy sigh when I saw that number. down Gracie - OK? But not too fast now.

Well... at least you can sleep tonight.
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie PMPS 353

Psst Grazie...someone haz a camera last nite :shock: - Enana
 

Attachments

  • drunkcatwallpaper.jpg
    drunkcatwallpaper.jpg
    106.6 KB · Views: 549
Re: 7/26 Gracie PMPS 353

I mean...she got into the 50s last night and would have gotten lower had I not intervened.
psssssssst...
perhaps she needs a little bit more of a reduction after this bounce clears so she won't drop lower than 50 (no intervention required) and then bounce so high?
just throwing it out there...
 
Re: 7/26 Gracie PMPS 353 +2 258

Jill: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: That is the absolute most understated "I told you so" ever!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: The master of innuendo!!

So....why did she get into the 40s on the c1u and not bounce so high????? Just curious? I don't understand how a number at one dose can make her bounce HIGH but the same number at a higher dose doesn't slow her down?

And so you are thinking I should try a .75u without her earning it? nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top