7/26 Doogle PMPS 375+1.25 353+3 305+6 281

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75724&p=819076#p819076

AMPS 391 +2 313 +6 304..........This is his 7th cycle on 2.5u and he has stayed pretty flat around the 300s (we had a day of blue and yellow but thats it). So should we go up .25u tonight since he isnt going anywhere really on 2.5u.

Sorry I was away from the computer all day today so I am just getting in to update. Still cant get the DH to update here or Doogle's SS. He writes them all down for me to do when I get home or where I am able to use the computer. Really tired and really feel nasty. Worked in basically a storage attic today with no air and its 100 degrees outside. I think I lost a few pounds just from sweating.....lol.
 
Re: 7/26 Doogle AMPS 391+2 313+6 304 Dosage question

You're instincts are on target. I think it's time to raise Doogle's dose, too. How about 2.75u?
 
Re: 7/26 Doogle AMPS 391+2 313+6 304 Dosage question

That is exactly what I was thinking............thanks for the input!!!!!!!!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 7/26 Doogle AMPS 391+2 313+6 304+11 271

Ok, not to worried about it but just thought I would ask. Tested Doogle at +11 just to see where he was and he was 271. So move forward 20 mins and he is vomiting what looks like bile (or just clear and a little foamy). Is this something to be concerned about? He did it last night to and I though it was just because he drank a tiny bit of milk out of my son's glass. He is acting fine, he is just really hungry. Told the DH we are going to have to feed him at +9 so he isnt so hungry at shot time. So what could it be?
 
Re: 7/26 Doogle PMPS 375 Vomited 30mins before PMPS

PMPS 375................So went up on Doogle's dose, so we are now at 2.75u. He was soooo hungry after we gave it to him. He ate the whole can of FF Turkey and Giblets. He didnt vomit again after he did about 20 mins after I checked him at +11. So I dont know if he just got so hungry it made him sick. Last night and tonight was the first times he has gotten sick since he was diagnosed. So I just hope its just him be so hungry. Anyone got any ideas????
 
Re: 7/26 Doogle PMPS 375 Vomited 30mins before PMPS

Clear,foamy vomit is usually an indication of acid tummy. It might be. Good idea to be sure he has food in his tummy as late as you can around nadir. If that doesn't work, you might have to give him some food between nadir and +10.

If this continues, I'd see the vet. A healthy cat should not vomit clear, foamy liquid or bile routinely.

You could also elect to give him Pepcid; 1/4 of a 10 mg Pepcid AC only at least 30 minutes before meal. You should start every other day. BUT, before I went that road, I'd want to see the vet and find out why he's doing this.
 
Re: 7/26 Doogle PMPS 375 Vomited 30mins before PMPS

Yeah he hasnt done this before so I figured it had to do with just having an upset tummy. I will make sure to give him some before +10. Thanks again Marjorie :-D
 
Re: 7/26 Doogle PMPS 375 Vomited 30mins before PMPS

I agree with Marje. It may be an acid stomach. Giving him a bit of food at +9 or so may help. He may also be working on a hairball.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top