7/26 Bagheera AMPS 153 PM 40!

Status
Not open for further replies.

bagheerathediabeticcat

Member Since 2013
You know how I was worried that my blood sugar would go up with the foster cat coming here? The opposite has happened.

And now you know the reason why my human is VERY nervous when he shoots low. I was at 153, which was safe, this morning. In the evening, it dropped down to a hypo state. My human was very worried.

I am running around, and ate my noms, and am happy and playful. So there is that. Hopefully my blood sugar will rise soon.

My human thinks he is going to reduce my dosing to six units once my blood sugar goes to a point where he is not nervous.
 
No one gives a shot when their cat is in the 40s.

You might find this information on dealing with low pre-shot numbers helpful.

With Lantus, dose reductions (and increases) are in the amount of 0.25u.

If Bagheera is running around and acting normal, he's not experiencing a hypoglycemic episode. There is a difference between low numbers and symptomatic hypoglycemia.
 
Should my human get another reading tonight, or should he leave it alone until the morning? I made him very nervous.

I am glad that I was not experiencing a true hypoglycemic situation. He was very, very worried.

I know you do not like how he doesn't follow the protocol completely, but he really does want me to feel better!
 
You're the one with the syringe in your hand. What you do is up to you. I suggested previously that the Start Low Go Slow approach may be a better fit to your needs than Tight Regulation. I do think you need to follow some set of guidelines vs. making it up as you go along.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top