7/26-27 Grayson

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Member Since 2012
Late to post again, but here's where he's been today:

AMPS 443; increased 16 to 18u
+6.5 274

Today we tried EVO duck. Seems to like it pretty well. He liked the Core (chicken) yesterday as well. I've got the feeling, there aren't going to be too many kinds of food that he'll stick his nose up at! After all, he didn't get up to nearly 22 pounds by being picky!!! And now that he's decided canned food is good... he's like "Bring it on!!!" :lol:

I'm sure he's done better this afternoon... unfortunately I wasn't there to see it. Home for PMPS shortly.
 
Re: 7/26 Grayson

OK Grayson, it's time to break out some blues music. Your bean really likes those, so do her a favour and show her a few on this new dose!

I know what you mean about the "never seen a food they won't eat". Neko is the same, although she did turn her nose up at Pure Bites shrimp. That's the first time I've ever seen her be picky. Fortunately the civie liked them. Normally Neko is on the seefood diet - see it, eat it. :lol:
 
Re: 7/26 Grayson

Hi Lu,

It's great that Grayson is taking to wet food so well! Have you had any tummy problems from the switch? I found I had to put Racci on Miralax when I changed her over.

I wish I could say that about Racci! She's 20 lbs and still the fussiest cat ever! I got her on wet food and she'll only eat 1 kind! She seems to love it but it's all she'll eat & it's been months already. :shock:

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 7/26 Grayson

NICE AM +6, Grayson!!! Let's see some more of that! And, maybe you could revisit the blue floor! That's where Hershey was when last I checked. I know he'd like a friend to hang out with!!

Sweet Dreams -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/26 Grayson

Glad to hear that Grayson is doing so well--You are both terrific & I am so glad all went smoothly!
Hope he has a nice blue day--Hugs & Love from us!!--Keep on eating well Grayboy, it's good for you! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/26 Grayson

Hi all -

Grayson LOVES his wet food... and has since January when he finally conceded that this was the new diet - but he'd still sell his mama and siblings for one big bowl of crunchy, hi-carb Kitt-N-Kaboodle! :lol: But now he's getting the GOOD (translation - more expen$$$$ive) stuff - and he REALLY likes that too!!! :lol: He's probably enjoying the variety of "novel" proteins, and flavors he's not had much of while on FF chicken or turkey! No apparent problems with the food changes - I am being conservative and initially switching to "chicken/chicken and ___" or "turkey/turkey and ___" so it's not too much different from where he's been on FF.

Libby - I thought Grayson looked REALLY handsome in the light of a blue floor! I'm still awed that we're getting such movement - as you remember, a 50 point range in PZI was big for him. Clearly the resistance is still fighting back, but he's moving 150-200 points some days! Just wish the starting point was a little lower. ;-) Maybe once the tumor stops doing it's thing, we'll see some better numbers (and lower doses)! Hoping so, at least! Wish they were more consistent with other post-SRT kitties. It would be nice to know that on week 1 you'll see "this", week 4 "this", and week 12 "this" - so we had a roadmap. I'm not good with surprises... I like to know where I'm going and what to expect. Sounds like this is more a problem for me than for him! :lol:

So, the rest of the house is enjoying the FF that I'd stocked up on. Just waiting to see what the scoop will be with the raw diet... and if it will be something that more than just Grayson will be getting. So much for the $12 bag of KNK!!! I talked to my sister last night - BIL has meat from 2 deer in the freezer.... if only someone was driving from MN to NC!!! Guess I need to play a little "Let's Make a Deal" w/ some of my co-workers that hunt! Ugh!!! Just the thought of it makes me want to go back to eating vegetarian!

Hopefully some mid-cycle tests shortly:
FRIDAY
AMPS 428
+3.5 313
So we should at least see some yellows... just gotta get there to catch them!

Have a great day everyone!
 
Hey, Grayson - I was going to invite you to join the Shenanigans today, but I couldn't get ahold of the computer. My mom was on there most of the day telling my business. But, that's okay, 'cuz I got to eat my regular meal, plus T of Oreo's (I let him smell my breath! :lol: ) and 5 T of kitty crack!! My mom says I'm fat and happy. Actually, I'm fat and sleepy!
full-full-food-fat-smiley-emoticon-.gif
Well, back to napping. your friend - Hershey
 
:shock: No shenanigans today Hershey! Sorry! Grayson hasn't had any computer time to chat with his buddies lately... so don't get him into any trouble while he's in his "good behavior" mode! No subliminal messages either!!!
cat(2)_steam
 
Grayson - You GOTTA remember to delete my messages so I don't keep gettin' in trouble with your mom! Stormin' here, gotta go - Hershey
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top